We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little gem of the Barossa Valley!!”

Review of Possum Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Tanunda, Barossa Valley, South Australia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Sonia M
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“A little gem of the Barossa Valley!!”
Reviewed January 3, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Wow! Possum cottage is an amazing little gem of the Barossa Valley. Brett & Renee have thought of everything, down to the last kitchen utensil. The cottage was spotlessly clean, homely and luxurious at the same time. The king size bed in the main bedroom was very comfortable.
Possum cottage is well positioned for anyone visiting the Barossa Valley. A short drive into the town of Tanunda, local brewery across the road and very centrally positioned to explore wineries in the region. We had such a wonderful time. It was a real pleasure to return from exploring the valley and be able to enjoy a glass of wine in the jacuzzi tub relaxing in the beautiful private garden.
Our stay at Possum cottage was absolute heaven. Wish we could have stayed longer. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this accomodation.

Date of stay: December 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Management Response
9 Jan 2018
Thank you we feel very humbled that you have appreciated our dedication and hard work which has made Possum Cottage come to life for people to enjoy. Honestly thank you for your kind words. We are over the moon that you loved your stay in the Barossa Valley

Hope you had a lovely journey home.

Kind regards Renee and Brett
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pretty, quirky and secluded yet convenient with secret garden, jacuzzi and open fire”
Reviewed August 2, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment you step through the gate onto the garden path that meanders to the back door you are greeted with serenity and seclusion. If you are looking for a cosy winter stay or a secluded summer getaway this place is perfect.Everything was on hand, including a fabulously easy to use pizza oven so you needn't venture out to get dinner but stay in and enjoy the open fire or eat a romantic meal in the cellar dinning room or in the lovely garden. The main street of Tanunda is a short walk/drive away so you can enjoy one of the divine local eateries without worrying about having to drive back. There are 100's of movies supplied to watch on the flat screen TV in the cosy lounge, games to play and even a piano and guitar for the musician in you. We stayed in winter and will be back to stay in warmer weather so we can enjoy more of the secret garden and delightful jacuzzi. So whether you are coming for a romantic escape or a friends fun weekend away this place has it all... what are you waiting for - pack a bag, and don't forget to bring pizza supplies!

Date of stay: July 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Management Response
9 Jan 2018
HI Gloria
Wow you captured the experience we were hoping you would all have during your stay at Possum Cottage.

Thank you for your thoughtful review.

Kind regards
Renee and Brett
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2023 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.