We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Save
Review Highlights
Stonewall tasting

Beautiful wines and fantastic staff we really enjoyed our visit here! Hard to leave without buying... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
225jilln
,
Brisbane, Australia
via mobile
Brillian Wines!

& we have been visiting 7 drinking their wines since the 80's; every yearwe send our son... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Jan T
,
Adelaide
Read all 437 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Tanunda
from US$101.50
More Info
from US$84.00
More Info
from US$108.80
More Info
Reviews (437)
Filter reviews
437 results
Traveller rating
306
100
23
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
306
100
23
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews basket press rifle range cellar door traditional methods tasting room old school wine making sparkling shiraz private tasting tawny port knowledgeable staff excellent wine great staff barossa valley tasting experience wine tasting first stop
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 437 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

Loved it.

My first time there inside the stone Waller section and it was great.
No lines... and not a bad wine around.

We tasted sixteen and i loved every one of them (bar one).

These guys make wine the traditional way so its worth a taste. And with entry levwl starting at 20$... its great value!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank kpric1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2018 via mobile

Been to lots of cellar doors and this was as good as any. There were 6 of us and they took us into a private tasting room which was fabulous. These can be booked which is worth doing. Unfortunately I cannot recall the name of the lady who looked after us but if you get an attractive younger lady with dark straight hair that'll be her. She was terrific. Very knowledgeable and informative. Clearly loves what she does. Rockford wines are always excellent and you can only get the basket press Shiraz from the cellar door so it's worth the visit. Try the Rose. Lovely and very reasonably priced.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Q3931ZDmartinh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2018 via mobile

As expected the wines were very good and the tasting team very knowledgeable.

We were lucky enough to be shown the working winery and it is well worth seeing.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Geoff255350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 16, 2018 via mobile

We had to line up for a tasting, so worth the wait, I loved how friendly all the staff were, tried some nice wines, and loved the buildings

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank PLouise98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 14, 2018 via mobile

Great wines in a traditional setting. Always packed with visitors but worth the wait. Often have the production process on show to get a glimpse at it all.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Kirsty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews