We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Barossa Weintal Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$89
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vine Inn Barossa(Nuriootpa)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angaston Vineyards Motel(Angaston)(Great Value!)
US$68
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$214
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mawson Lakes Hotel(Mawson Lakes)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$86
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
US$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Pavlos Motel(Pooraka)
US$68
US$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quest Mawson Lakes(Mawson Lakes)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Fitness centre
Reviews (617)
Filter reviews
619 results
Traveller rating
182
214
137
53
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
182
214
137
53
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa suitehotel motelbottle shopgarden restaurantbuffet breakfastovernight staythe staff were friendly and helpfulan upgradegood sizeroom was spaciousair conpleasant staygreat place to staycentral locationwine tastingbarossatavern
Filter
Updating list...
582 - 587 of 619 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2011

I think the only reason you would stay here is if you are over the limit to drive home. On the gourmet weekend we booked and paid to stay here in a spa room for one night. After checking in we found the room to be quite noisy due to other guests and the poor sound insulation of the 70's rooms.
As we didn't drink as much as we thought we might at the gourmet weekend, we waited in the room watching tv for a couple of hours then drove home to our own bed. I wouldn't recommend this for any sort of romantic getaway. Rather, it's an adequate place to crash for the night if you're over the limit to drive.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TerryH30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2011

Just returned after staying a couple of nights during the Barossa Gourmet Weekend. We knew it was motel accomodation and cheaper than most other accomodation options in the area but must agree with some others that the noise between rooms can be quite disturbing and more than we had anticipated. The location is ideal for touring the Barossa however the motel is a fair walk from the main part of Tanunda. Having said that the tavern, bottle shop and restuarant on site were very convienient. Boisterous crowds gathered in the bar in the evening but I guess that was more to do with the crowd from the Gourmet event and not a normal occurence. We ate in the garden restuarant on one night and the meal, wine and service were great. The front desk staff were cheery and helpful when we asked for bottle opener, plate and cutlery to enjoy some cheese and wine in our room. Overall a good stay but next time we will opt to spend a bit more and stay in one of the spa studios.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank The_Travelling_Ts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WeintalManager, Manager at Barossa Weintal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2011

I'd like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay at the Barossa Weintal Hotel/Motel. I'm glad you enjoyed your weekend with us and decided to utilise our onsite bottle shop, tavern and restaurant. I apologies that your sleep was interrupted due to noise in the adjacent rooms. Our motel style accommodation units are an older style and we are somewhat restricted in our ability to soundproof the rooms further, however we are always happy to move guests to a quieter room if and where we can to ensure a comfortable nights’ sleep.
Our recently built studios are a little more expensive compared to our other rooms, however they also offer a spacious large living area, flat screen TV & DVD player, separate bedroom with queen size bed, large bathroom with oval two person spa and own terrace. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and are thinking of experiencing our studio accommodation on your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 12, 2011

Arrived thinking we were going to a resort and pulled up at a crappy little motel that stank as soon as we opened the door. It was very overpriced considering. we had marks on the sheets the room was not clean and to top it off we got virtually no sleep due to our airconditioning making a loud noise all night and other surrounding noise. when we complained in the morning the staff were not concerned and did nothing to compensate for our lousy stay. We definitely would not stay there again and would not recommend it!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank nessajaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWRManager, Manager at Barossa Weintal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2011

Thank you for providing your feedback on your recent stay. We are disappointed that you had expectations of staying at a Resort when we are a Hotel / Motel property. In response from guest feedback and changes to facilities at the property this changed occurred in January of this year. All references to Resort should be removed from any marketing avenues and I would be appreciative to know if it remains listed anywhere to ensure that other guests do not also have the same expectations. I was concerned by your further comments regarding the cleanliness of the room and response to your complaint from the front desk and would welcome your feedback directly so that I may personally follow up on your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 1, 2011

We have just returned from a 2 night winter package which gave us 2 nights in a standard room, a bottle of wine and 1 free main course in the dining room on 1 night. It was a good deal but there were several problems with the room which made our stay uncomfortable. The worst was the issue of thin walls and the noise from the adjoining room. We could hear the occupants talk, cough, sneeze and use the toilet. The noise from their TV and air conditioner was also an issue. It made for less than peaceful nights and is just not accecptable. Also the heating was provided by a very old airconditioner and was very noisy and inefficient.
We will not stay again or recommend the place to friends despite the deal being a reasonable one.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank pambarclay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWRManager, Manager at Barossa Weintal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2011

I was most pleased to learn that you took advantage of our Winter Sale Package, it is certainly an excellent deal at $99 per night inclusive of wine and dining voucher. It is disappointing that your stay was not as enjoyable as you’d anticipated due to noise from other guests. Our motel style accommodation units are an older style and we are somewhat restricted in our ability to soundproof the rooms further, however we are always happy to move guests to a quieter room if and where we can to ensure a restful & comfortable nights’ sleep.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 5, 2011

We booked what we understood to be elegant accommodation. This is not elegant and is clearly motel-style accommodation. It is an establishment that caters for wedding parties etc and everyone else seems a low priority. If you are unfortunate to have a similar experience to my wife and I after a recent stay you will have to put up with drunken guests running amok at 2am trying to break into a room, males and females swearing and no control by night or security staff. Also we could not have a meal in the restaurant at a time that suited us owing to the wedding reception. My main gripe however is with the arrogance of the management who have not responded either to my verbal complaint or the e-mail I sent on my return to Perth. They should either isolate wedding guests or normal tourists. Clearly the two are not compatible. Poor value. Soured what was otherwise a great holiday in South Australia.

Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
6  Thank Ronoknox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWRManager, Manager at Barossa Weintal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2011

We were disappointed to receive this reveiw and have responded directly to the guest. We take all feedback seriously and endevour to resond to all guests as soon as possible. We apologise that on this occasion we failed to meet the guests expectations.
Regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews