We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wine tasting”
Review of Grant Burge Winery

Grant Burge Winery
Ranked #14 of 28 things to do in Tanunda
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Grant Burge Wines is a proud company producing a wide range of premium wines from the heart of South Australia's Barossa Valley.
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Dropped in to sample a few wines. Great service by a knowledgeable member of the staff. And very willing to give us a taste of the good stuff. Walked out with some nice wines and a 10 year old muscat.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank JackSpratandwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"grant burge"
in 59 reviews
"cellar door"
in 51 reviews
"wine tasting"
in 30 reviews
"frittata"
in 3 reviews
"platter lunch"
in 7 reviews
"friendly staff"
in 14 reviews
"sunny day"
in 3 reviews
"nice wine"
in 5 reviews
"barossa valley"
in 12 reviews
"bread"
in 5 reviews
"great knowledge"
in 3 reviews
"lovely setting"
in 3 reviews
"tasting area"
in 3 reviews
"first stop"
in 4 reviews
"tasting room"
in 6 reviews
"great service"
in 4 reviews
"nigel"
in 8 reviews
Filter

24 - 28 of 215 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2018 via mobile

The guy serving us was excellent and made our experience so much better.
The venue was really nice and although we weren’t in the market to buy we ended up buying a few bottles as the wine was so good.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank 359nadenew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 23, 2018 via mobile

We went here recently for a wine tasting and were not disappointed in the quality of wines we tried. We also found the staff member to be knowledgeable and helpful. Yes, we did buy some wine!

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Judave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2018 via mobile

I am a massive fan of Grant Burge Champagne so they had me a hello. This new cellar door is well located with amazing views. We were able to try champnage that isnt available at Dan Murphys which we loved .Staff were friendly and happy. Cafe also there.

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank wendyferguson4360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2018 via mobile

We visited this cellar door as part of a "Barossa Boutique Wine Tour" and found it to be the least impressive. Little information sharing. We did have lunch here and the locally produced platter saved the day and was very nice. The cafe is spacious but could imporve much.more.

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank Haiyang Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grant Burge Winery also viewed

Tanunda, Barossa Valley
Tanunda, Barossa Valley
 
Angaston, Barossa Valley
Tanunda, Barossa Valley
 

Been to Grant Burge Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing