We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Value”
Review of Eltham Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Eltham Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Eltham
Reviewed 27 October 2014

We have just stayed here for a week visiting relatives in Eltham.
The whole place was clean and tidy, owners were very pleasant to deal with and the room was more than adequate. Spacious ensuite, table and comfy chairs, and a large sofa. The kettle, toaster and fridge were very useful and a microwave was available on request. Close to shops for supplies and cafe and pizza just down the road.Also a decent amount of free WiFi included.
Will definitely be back

Room Tip: king spa suite
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank suehutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2014

Having booked their mid-week special and didn't expected too much, as for those rates you normally get a run down sheep shed were you better give yourself a decent spray of Aerogard before going to bed to fight the bed bugs off, I was quite suprised. A spotless clean room with seperate onsuite, a comfy bed and owners who go that extra bit to make your stay comfortable. Even though the address is called Main Road, its actually well off it and you won't hear any traffic. With some nice restaurants around within walking distance you won't starve either and for burning off those nasty calories, across the road is a nice walking track. This little gem defiantly made it as my favorite spot next time I have to stay in the area.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Healesvillebilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We stayed two nights and thoroughly recommend this place.
It is set right back from the road so the only thing likely to wake you is the birds or your breakfast being slid inside via a hatch, nice and private, no need to get dressed to answer the door.
The folks there are friendly, the room was spotlessly clean and there are plenty of restaurants close by if you don't want to eat there.
The only minor issue is that we had to pay for wireless internet, but on the plus side it was a reasonable speed.
We would come back if we were ever over that way again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

We only had the opportunity of staying one night as we also own and operate a tourism business and we had a funeral to attend the following morning. We weren't looking for anything luxurious we just wanted somewhere to sleep basically. I must say the owner was very accommodating and it's so lovely to stay somewhere that is owned and operated. Although it was 44 degrees the owner was outside using his blower, keeping the grounds tidy and clean. I did say to him "are you crazy" and he replied "you have to do what you have to do". You could tell he was here to make our stay as pleasurable as possible. We stayed in a standard room which was VERY CLEAN and spacious. We didn't use the pool but the setting was lovely with deck chairs (we'll pack our bathers next time). We walked across the road to the Noble Chinese Restaurant which was very handy, we could indulge in a few glasses of wine without the worry of drinking and driving. The food was great and the staff were very friendly and professional. We didn't take up the option of room service breakfast as our food consists of raw vegan but it was your typical juices, cereals and cooked breakfast. If the food is any reflection on the way they maintain their property, I'm sure it would be good. Definitely will stay here again when we are in Melbourne. For the price point, I would recommend this motel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

A nite stay before going back to Melbourne after Yarra Valley drove. Nice family room with an unexpected jacuzzi in the middle of the room. Great surprise! Room was clean and spacious for family of 4 but didn't have a twin bed. Would be good to have a twin instead of 2 doubles. Overall, very happy to stay at this motel. The town is also very pleasant. Great place to stay and visit.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Glacier V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We arrived mid week, on a chilly wet December day. The room was clean and comfortable. A little mini kitchen was in the room enabling us to prepare a simply evening meal. Bathroom was good, and nice and clean.

A very well priced motel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gitti_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night and really enjoyed my stay it was so quiet, bed and pillows were comfy, loved the pool area, food was only a few 100m up the road which was really convenient. The room and bathroom were also quite spacious compares to some motels I've stayed in so would definitely recommend :)

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harriet060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eltham
0.9 km away
Eltham Gateway Hotel & Conference Centre
10.1 km away
Best Western Mill Park Motel
19.3 km away
Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11 km away
Yarra Valley Lodge
Yarra Valley Lodge
#1 of 1 in Chirnside Park
580 reviews
8.6 km away
Comfort Inn Greensborough
5.2 km away
Crystal Brook Tourist Park
Crystal Brook Tourist Park
#1 of 1 in Doncaster East
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eltham Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eltham Motor Inn

Address: 1450 Main Rd, Eltham, Victoria 3095, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Eltham
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Eltham
Price Range: $93 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Eltham Motor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Eltham, at the gateway to the Yarra Valley, Eltham Motor Inn provides affordable and comfortable accommodation for the corporate traveller, family weekend away or a peaceful place to stay after visiting one of the area's premier function venues. Away from the congestion of the city, yet within easy reach of all its major attractions and activities, Eltham Motor Inn provides a private, warm and hospitable approach to your next getaway. Eltham Motor Inn is also nestled amongst Melbourne's top wedding reception venues - Ballara Receptions is located across the road and Inglewood Estate, Monsalvat, Ashton Manor and Potters Receptions are only minutes' drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Eltham Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing