We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eltham Great Stay”
Review of Eltham Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eltham Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Eltham
Reviewed 24 January 2017

This has to be one of the best Outer Suburban motels in Melbourne
On the doorstep to the Yarra Valley Wineries
Very comfortable rooms and very friendly staff
Would definitely stay here again and recommend to anyone travelling
Out this way

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Woppy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (33)
There are newer reviews for Eltham Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2017

We had a family wedding across the road, so it was a fantastic venue for us. It was clean quite large, with a spa bath in all family units. Only disappointment was I left some of my favourite jewellery behind but I was unable to recover it.

Stayed: January 2017
Thank Rhonda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

Lovely friendly reception with good courtyard parking. The motel is easy to access from a busy road. The bed was comfortable and there was good lighting for reading in bed, not so good for reading on the lounge. Water pressure in the shower was good but watch for the change of level as you walk into the bathroom. This is excellent value accommodation.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank KERRYN T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

We stayed here in August which was quite cold in Eltham. The heating was excellent and the electric blanket much appreciated ( put on early as the take a while to warm up).
The staff was very welcoming and available when needed. Our room was at the back and was very quiet even though the motel is on a busy main road. Extra blankets and pillows were in the room as were cutlery, crockery ( for two) a toaster and microwave.
The bed itself was adequate, we both sleep okay but it could do with an upgrade. The bathroom and room were extremely clean and well maintained during our stay. Thank you.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Soots5512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016

I'm here to farewell a very special person, and I found the staff here to be so friendly, nothing was too much trouble. The room was clean and tidy. Breakfast was delicious. Couldn't be more impressed.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lkahl2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

We stayed here Saturday 26th June. Very clean room. Small kitchen with micro-wave and toaster plus 2 plates and cutlery was great. Comfortable bed,electric blanket great,however the air conditioner was not heating the room, we thought it would heat up overnight,but it did not about 8 am I rang the office and asked if we could have a heater, as it was 1 degree outside. A guy came over with a small heater and it warmed the room up quickly.
The tap over the sink leaks unless turned off tightly and it would be lovely to have a hook on the back of the bathroom door for clothes, towels etc.I would stay here again.

Stayed: June 2016
Thank Gloria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

I enjoyed staying at the Eltham Motor Inn.
I found the location to be excellent as we were attending a wedding at the venue across the street.
Price was most reasonable and the rooms were clean and well presented.
Definitely would stay there again if in Eltham

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank Brett D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eltham
0.9 km away
Eltham Gateway Hotel & Conference Centre
10.1 km away
Best Western Mill Park Motel
15.4 km away
BreakFree Bell City
BreakFree Bell City
#3 of 3 in Preston
1,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 km away
Yarra Valley Lodge
Yarra Valley Lodge
#1 of 1 in Chirnside Park
547 reviews
9.6 km away
Beau Monde International - a boutique Hotel
15.5 km away
Mantra Bell City
Mantra Bell City
#2 of 3 in Preston
1,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eltham Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eltham Motor Inn

Address: 1450 Main Rd, Eltham, Victoria 3095, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Eltham
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Eltham
Price Range: $83 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eltham Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Eltham, at the gateway to the Yarra Valley, Eltham Motor Inn provides affordable and comfortable accommodation for the corporate traveller, family weekend away or a peaceful place to stay after visiting one of the area's premier function venues. Away from the congestion of the city, yet within easy reach of all its major attractions and activities, Eltham Motor Inn provides a private, warm and hospitable approach to your next getaway. Eltham Motor Inn is also nestled amongst Melbourne's top wedding reception venues - Ballara Receptions is located across the road and Inglewood Estate, Monsalvat, Ashton Manor and Potters Receptions are only minutes' drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eltham Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing