We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely ambience in a beautiful building”
Review of Maroush

Maroush
Ranked #2 of 68 Restaurants in Eltham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$35
Cuisines: Lebanese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 8 August 2017

The banquet is the only way to go! The seafood banquet is the same as the normal with a couple more courses. Whilst the food is very good the experience is always excellent. A lovely vibe. If you're booking ask for the front room as it is much nicer.The staff are really great and very attentive. There's a belly dancer on Friday and Saturday nights, but not until about 9-9.30. As an Entertainment Book devotee, you can get 25% off the total bill, which makes it very good value too.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Denise A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thehonestcritic2013, Manager at Maroush, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Hi Denise, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're so glad to hear that your visits to Maroush have consistently been an excellent and enjoyable experience, something we've always prided ourselves on-consistently serving great food with great service and atmosphere to match.

Once again thank you and look forward to seeing you soon. :)

Regards
John Atallah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2017

A delightful service with good food and plenty of atmosphere. Maroush provides a much needed change of cuisine in the Eltham area. Whilst slightly out of town, and not the easiest place to get to, it has ample parking and a menu that even our fussy master 12 would find something to consume.

Definitely worth the trip, and for locals a regular, solid offering which doesn't disappoint.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Started out well with beautiful dips and breads, salads,etc but meats and fish sub par. Turkish beer was a nice drop tho.

Thank ColinRosewarne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

Maroush is one of our favourite restaurants. We usually get the banquet and it is consistently delicious and wonderful. We've had many dinners there, two major birthday celebrations, even a wedding reception, and we've always had a great time. The staff are friendly and cooperative, the food is magnificent, the atmosphere is great. Hard to pick a favourite course - they're all spectacularly good - but the koftas would have to be up there. Thanks, Maroush. We'll be back!

Thank 777chrispy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thehonestcritic2013, Manager at Maroush, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Hi 777chrispy, thank you for such an amazing review, its so endearing to hear stories of Maroush being involved in many memorable moments for you and your family, and many more like yours over the years.We've always felt Maroush was that special place you could go and create unforgettable moments and memories, and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back for that next special occasion.

Regards
John Atallah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

I recently went to Maroush for a dinner with the school mums. We opted for the banquet just to make it easier when it came to contributing to the bill. The food was nice but basic, it seemed fairly simple and generic just your typical dips with pita bread, some basic meat dishes and salad. Not the full of flavour middle eastern food I've had elsewhere. I suppose for people who are only just starting to eat middle eastern food it would be a great starting point.

Thank staceeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maroush also viewed

Eltham, Greater Melbourne
Eltham, Greater Melbourne
 
Eltham, Greater Melbourne
 
Eltham, Greater Melbourne
Eltham, Greater Melbourne
 

Been to Maroush? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing