We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family units are very average”
Review of The Jetty Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Jetty Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 February 2011

On arrival I noticed the room looked exactly like the photos from the website (basic). There were cracked tiles in the bathroom and some were a little dirty. The stainless steel sink in the kitchen area had a large black stain. The TV was old and the batteries for the remote were missing. The queen size mattress was hard and extremely uncomfortable and after 1 night sleep I was nearly crippled. We asked for another room but after checking out the other family units found that all of them were similar. We decided to pay extra and moved to a Pool View Suite at the other end of the property and this room was considerably better.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank data-0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

159 - 164 of 164 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2010

We could park right outside our apartment door.

The full kitchen facilities was very welcome.

There was a queen bed in the main room and another room that could sleep 3: 1 bunk bed and 1 single bed.

It was very comfortable, enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pawsielee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2009

stay in the white section of the resort in front of the water and tanker jetty awesome service was spot on airy clean rooms big playground for the kids plus pool and a day spa that the wife loved

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrendonPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2009

We stayed here for 2 nights on our visit to Esperance. We were recommended this hotel as one of the better available in Esperance however it was just an "average" 3 star hotel.
The location is on the outskirts of the CBD and is about a 20min walk into town which was a bit annoying. The hotel rooms themselves were pretty much stock standard 3 star hotel rooms with the basic amenities. Clean and tidy, nothing fancy and at a reasonable price.
Next time we would stay someonewhere closer into town, but that was for our own needs!.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Awarnach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 29 October 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fabrice1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RodPam, Manager at The Jetty Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Esperance hotels
0.8 km away
Comfort Inn Bay of Isles
Comfort Inn Bay of Isles
#3 of 7 in Esperance
171 reviews
0.4 km away
Esperance Island View Apartments
1.1 km away
Best Western Hospitality Inn Esperance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Esperance Beachfront Resort
Esperance Beachfront Resort
#5 of 34 in Esperance
60 reviews
4.0 km away
Esperance Chalet Village
Esperance Chalet Village
#1 of 34 in Esperance
51 reviews
2.0 km away
Esperance Bay Holiday Park
Esperance Bay Holiday Park
#3 of 34 in Esperance
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Jetty Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Jetty Resort

Address: 1 The Esplanade, Esperance, Western Australia 6450, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Esperance
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 34 Speciality Lodging in Esperance
Price Range: $111 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Jetty Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There are a variety of room styles at The Jetty Resort to suit every budget and travel requirement, for families or just an overnight business trip. Room styles range from standard self contained rooms, family rooms, motel rooms, suites and luxury 2 bedroom apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Jetty Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing