We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
17
55
52
32
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
55
52
32
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front row coffee van glass shower small shop town centre concrete slab would stay here again overlooking the ocean across the road road noise stayed here for nights new owners camping campervan bay facelift mats
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 175 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2018

Old but clean amenities, and helpful staff. Pretty awful camp kitchen and tight sites. We stayed there in March 2017, just after the summer floods, and were nearly eaten alive by mosquitos every evening so take precautions. May be better now that it has dried out. Fairly pricey but we are heading back there so hopefully some of the planned improvements have actually happened.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank AdeleC446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2018

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights (Dec 30 - Jan 1) with our campervan on a powered site. Site was spacious and shady, toilet/showers not far away (I saw on the plan that they have ablution blocks in every street, which is very good I think). Although there were only 3 toilets and 2 showers I believe, I never had to queue. Mgmt office lady is very nice and helpful. Small shop at reception with food, drinks and souvenirs. Wifi near office is free, but not the fastest. However no big deal. Right across is the sea and you can walk into town in 10-15 minutes, very nice. We enjoyed the NY fireworks, lovely stay!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SabySG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor A, Manager at Esperance Seafront Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2018

Glad you enjoyed your stay, we thought the fireworks were fantastic as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 2, 2018

We stayed in our camper trailer for 8 nights on a powered site. ( a site by the road was very noisy) The toilets were totally disgusting they were filthy by about 12 everyday. They were cleaned at about 10 and needing another clean in the afternoon ( that was never done). The park has 170 sites all were full the staff seem to just ride bikes and move bins. The toilets by 7 pm were total filth and a health hazard. Seriously park staff pick up your standards. Also the grassed areas was dry and dying they watered in front of us once in 8 days. Also the ladies toilet doors slammed shut all times of the night. This park needs to be fixed up fast. The toilets have a sign in there saying about new management. NEW management have no idea!!!

Room Tip: ONLY have a site away from the toilets and away from the main roads
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 9magenta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor A, Manager at Esperance Seafront Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2018

We are sorry your stay didn't meet your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 29, 2017

Great place to stay. Beach very close and lots of places to walk along the water.the management and staff very friendly and helpful, even though extremely busy. They're doing a great job and nothing is a problem for them.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor A, Manager at Esperance Seafront Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2018

Thanks for the positive feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 29, 2017 via mobile

We stayed on the front row to the water
Lovely water view close to amenities
Staff helpful
Quite park whilst I was there
Location best in Esperance
Highly recommended
Esperance is so beautiful very hard to leave

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank wylandras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor A, Manager at Esperance Seafront Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2018

we are glad you enjoyed your visit to Esperance, hopefully you will get the chance to come back again...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews