We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good meal”

The Travellers Inn Hotel Motel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Esperance
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Travellers Inn Hotel Motel
Ranked #6 of 10 Esperance B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 March 2016

Went here for dinner on a Saturday night. Had drinks in the lounge bar just opposite first which was very nice. Small, friendly restaurant with nice views of the ocean. Quite a good menu. I had salmon with scallops & prawns in a garlic sauce on creamy mash which was excellent. All other meals were good also. Very reasonable pricing. Would go back again.

Stayed: March 2016
Thank Julia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 8 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2015

Arrived to an outdated and disgusting room to find the bathroom infested with ants and bugs. The rear door to enjoy your 'views' of dead grass and a busy road was broken and we couldn't open it at all. The air con only works until 21 and then won't go hotter or colder. Our room wasn't cleaned for the first 3 days of us being there and I had to ask for clean towels and extra bin bags because of this. Then when the rooms where cleaned, the cleaner obviously had no clue how to clean a room because we got back to a room that had a puddle of water all over the floor. The sheets weren't changed, just remade. When I complained about this to reception, they rolled their eyes, laughed and said they would tend to it, but didn't even ask my room number.

So for the rude and unhelpful staff, the lack of cleanliness and the fact that the grounds and buildings look disgusting I recommend you stay ANYWHERE but here. Even the backpackers down the road looks of better quality than this DUMP.

I have never seen such unproffessionalism - only in Esperance!

Room Tip: Go elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Shae L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2015 via mobile

Yuk yuk $21 for chicken parmigiana!! No actual chicken..was a processed $2 piece that Coles sell!! With a bit of sauce and cheese!! Husbands steak was ok but an extra $8 for garlic prawns which where probably from Coles too!! Salad bar.. What was that??? Not at all nice would not return!!!

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Peta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2015

After a 1hr 5min wait for meal (friends had all finished eating & people who came in after me had been served) I asked to cancel & get refund. 5min after asking my meal arrived & I was told its here now if you do not want to eat it there will be no refund

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank barbara s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2014 via mobile

$12 for a steak, chips and salad? We keep going back as not only is it cheap, but the meals are delicious, the staff are lovely and its a great little spot. Highly recommend! Havent gotten anything else off the menu yet though

Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank SJFamily14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

Have lived in Esperance for years and have never had a meal of this standard. Had the most beautiful meals here. The crispy skinned chicken, lamb backstrap special and the seafood laksa were amazing. Will recommend to everyone.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank thebulldogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

My husband and I were kept up all night by cars coming to the motel next door all night. Each time a different car arrived the woman in the motel greeted the male arrivals. This suspicious behaviour went on to 5am.
The man on reception seemed to have difficulty finding us a room despite no cars there and the units appearing empty. When questioned he said he was not sure what rooms had been cleaned and what had not.
Tried to find someone at reception when we left but reception all locked up despite a note saying they were there from 7am on.
We thought we had booked through a reliable chain of motels but will not be using these again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BarbaraD1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candy P, Front Office Manager at The Travellers Inn Hotel Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

I am very sorry to hear about this, The Esperance Travellers is now under new management. I really hope you have a different experience if your happen to return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Esperance hotels
2.2 km away
Best Western Hospitality Inn Esperance
1.9 km away
Comfort Inn Bay of Isles
Comfort Inn Bay of Isles
#4 of 7 in Esperance
180 reviews
1.5 km away
Esperance Island View Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Bayview Motel
Bayview Motel
#5 of 7 in Esperance
87 reviews
1.1 km away
The Jetty Resort
The Jetty Resort
#4 of 34 in Esperance
169 reviews
2.4 km away
Esperance Motor Hotel
Esperance Motor Hotel
#6 of 7 in Esperance
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Travellers Inn Hotel Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Travellers Inn Hotel Motel

Address: 2 Goldfields Road, Esperance, Western Australia 6450, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Esperance
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Esperance
Price Range: $113 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Esperance Travellers Inn is located right on the beach front, with fantastic sunrises in the morning. We have 16 rooms and 2 family rooms available. You can enjoy a meal in our Quays Restaurant or a cold beverage in our Sports Bar or even a private cocktail in the Cocktail Bar. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing