We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
79
6
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
79
6
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews b and b blue haven downstairs room breakfast is served home grown private bathroom stewed fruit friendly hosts places to visit southern ocean minute drive place to stay great ocean drive every morning heather archipelago rhubarb
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 86 reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2017

What a lovely place! We stayed for 2 nights last week, and although the weather wasn't great while we were there it did not detract from our enjoyment of staying at Esperance B&B by the Sea. Heather, who runs the place, is a lovely lady, she looked after us really well. She very kindly drove us in to town and dropped us at a restaurant in the evening so we didn't have to get a taxi. Heather cooked us lovely breakfasts. There are lovely views from the rooms, the bathroom was nice. Thank you Heather and Steven.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank philiphiggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noble1966, Owner at Esperance B & B by the Sea, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2017

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, thank you for your kind words and your review on Trip Advisor. Hospitality is a wonderful industry to be a part of - beautiful people for around the world come to us, so it is not difficult for my passion for Esperance is shared.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 19, 2016

They offer all day breakfast $10, 2 slices of toast, 2 eggs, a rasher of bacon, 1/2 tomato & a hash brown.
They also have other options including lunches & cakes at reasonable prices.
Kids love the birds & animals in the park, entry fee includes a bag of feed for each child to give to the animals.

Room Tip: This is not a hotel but an attraction
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheree P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noble1966, Owner at Esperance B & B by the Sea, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2016

I don't think this review relates to Esperance B&B by the Sea. I think it may belong to the Esperance Bird & Animal Park on the Norseman/Coolgardie Hwy, north of Esperance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 20, 2016

This is a well situated and attractively appointed B&B which represents an excellent based from which to explore the surrounding area. Heather is a friendly and very welcoming host and is able to offer sound advice on where to go and what to see. Rooms are nicely furnished and the whole establishment offers spectacular views of the sea. The B&B is situated on the outskirts of Esperance and this represents a plus point as the ambience is one of quiet tranquillity. Good restaurants are only a 5 minute drive away. Wifi is available but with limitations. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RichardWiltshiireUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noble1966, Owner at Esperance B & B by the Sea, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2016

We are delighted you enjoyed our piece of paradise. To be able to share this with lovely people from around the world - is a bonus.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2016

We loved our brief stay at Esperance B & B by the Sea. The views that greeted us as we drove into Esperance were amazing, but they faded in comparison to the views from this quality B & B. Heather, our hostess, went above and beyond to ensure our stay was of the highest quality! The standard of accommodation was excellent, the view from our room breathtaking. After a comfortable nights rest, breakfast turned out to be a highlight of our stay; a wide selection of starters (cereals, fruit juices and fresh fruits, yoghurts and so on) were followed by a plate of freshly cooked breakfast eats (bacon, eggs, tomatoes, toast etc). Heather, an excellent, attentive hostess, was also a source of valuable information about what to see during our too short stay. Esperance B & B by the Sea was an excellent choice (and turned out to be a highlight of our self-drive holiday). Thank you for an awesome overnight stay Heather and Steven. Mike and Glenys

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikeprickett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noble1966, Owner at Esperance B & B by the Sea, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2016

Thank you for your detailed stay at Esperance B&B by the Sea. As you might have guessed - we do love our location and our passion for Esperance. Do hope you may be able to return for longer, so you can explore our beautiful pristine region at leisure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2016

For two couples travelling together this B & B is ideal and all the excellent reports we had read about the fantastic view, comfortable accommodation and excellent breakfast are no exaggeration.
As others have said our hostess Heather was delightful and for us she made a lasting impression as a person who loves what she does and maintains a very high standard of service.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank chpea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noble1966, Owner at Esperance B & B by the Sea, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2016

As you said, Esperance B&B by the Sea is ideal for two couples travelling together, as it becomes your own personal B&B. And yes, even after over 5000 guests I still love meeting and greeting new guests and help them make the most of their visit to our beautiful region.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews