We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveller rating
57
135
77
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
135
77
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean pier hotel across the road continental breakfast executive queen room free laundry pub next door good size mini bar centre of town main street ground floor stayed one night staff were friendly and helpful would stay here again long drive bit dated
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 286 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2018 via mobile

Myself and the Missus made the short trip from Kambalada for one night to check out Esperance and we loved staying here. Location was perfect. Staff were perfect and the room was perfect, wasn’t anything too flashy but that’s not what we were after.
We will definitely be staying again, hopefully soon.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Denham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda H, Marketing Director at Best Western Hospitality Inn Esperance, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2018

Hi Denham, Thanks so much for that fantastic review. We are so pleased that you had a great time and that you will be back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 9, 2018 via mobile

Great! Stayed here for the one night with a friend.
Although small and older room, everything was clean and comfortable and also reasonably priced for our night stay in Esperance.
Centrally located, next to the nightlife and paths to walk
Really dont need to drive anywhere to get the essentials :)
The staff in reception were friendly and very helpful
Will recommend

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank miss_kell90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda H, Marketing Director at Best Western Hospitality Inn Esperance, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2018

Hi miss_kel90,

Wow! Thanks for your review. We are so pleased you had a great stay and found everything to your taste. Do come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 6, 2018

I was working in Esperance and spent two nights here. Our room was at the very back of the complex but our window overlooked the pool. The buildings and rooms have had a makeover since my previous visits but the bathrooms are still very pokey. Beds were comfortable and everything felt clean. We had breakfast in our room first morning as we had a 6 oclock start at work but the second morning we had breakfast in the restraunt which was lovely. We also had dinner in the restraunt which was ordered in advance as there were so many of us. The food here is great just like home cooked meals. Staff were very friendly and made us feel very welcomed.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Blight01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda H, Marketing Director at Best Western Hospitality Inn Esperance, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2018

Hi Blight01, Thanks so much for your 5 star rating. We are delighted you found the food in the restaurant enjoyable and the revamped room clean and tidy, Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 3, 2018 via mobile

The Best Western is very comfortable with good size rooms and excellent customer service. Nothing is too much trouble and you’re u even receive a text after checking in to say contact them regarding any issue you may have.

For the business person there is everything you need in the room including an ironing board and iron (these are obligatory items for me).

The Best Western is right on the Esperance foreshore and is a very short distance from the shops, restaurants and cafes.

The restaurant is good too. Very good service and the food of a good standard. Breakfast is right up there. The only negative I had was on my last morning there was no chef and hence only continental breakfast was available (not that it is a real problem, but I was expecting something else).

So, I am more than happy to,stay there again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank SeanFletcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda H, Marketing Director at Best Western Hospitality Inn Esperance, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2018

Hi Sean, Thanks for spending the time writing such a long review firstly :) We are so pleased you had a great time at the motel and that you will be back! Sorry about brekkie on the last day...Hope you found a decent bite to eat elsewhere :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 30, 2018 via mobile

We had a comfortable and clean room on our three night stay. Staff at reception not too friendly. Cleaning staff were very friendly. Good location close to shopping and restaurants. Right on the foreshore for walks or just relaxing. Wifi does not deserve that name. Absolutely useless.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Herman K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda H, Marketing Director at Best Western Hospitality Inn Esperance, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2018

Hi Herman, Thanks for your review. We are pleased that you found your room clean and comfortable during your 3 night stay with us but disappointed to hear that you felt the staff on reception were a bit unfriendly. It's also a shame that the Wifi was not working well for you either. We hope you enjoyed your time in Esperance though and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews