We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
30
25
8
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
25
8
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lawn area kids toys queen size bed living area great location within walking distance electric blankets self catering stayed here for two nights road trip thoroughly enjoyed our stay close to town centre opposite the beach full kitchen stay there again guest laundry per night
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 65 reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2016

A very nice self contained accommodation, the bedroom was a bit on the tight side, but not to bad. 2 TV's was good. The Laundry was just a short walk across the grass.
Comfortable seating in the loungr area. Heady to very thing or place in Esperance

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank algor50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 25, 2016

Right on the waterfront.
Easy access to everything in Esperance.
The room was nice and much better than we were expecting.
Separate bedroom with en-suite.
Bed was comfortable and the pioows were the nicest ones we have had in any place we have stayed in.
Would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank John_Edmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 25, 2016

We were booked in here by our agents as being fully self contained one bedroom apartment, including washing machine and dryer. Not True - The washing Machine and dryer were in a separate building on the other side of the complex. The signage advised they were chalets - not true they were Motel rooms with a bed squeezed into a corner area. Very disappointed. As we were booked in for several days thankfully our provider moved us to a truly one bedroom self contained apartment, just down the road. The owners failed to contact us and the bloke at reception said the are self contained the washing machine and the dryer are just in a different complex. No apologies for misleading us or the travel agent. The signage says "BUDGET HOLIDAY ACCOMMODATION" and that is truly what it is. Do not be fooled by their website.

Room Tip: Don't be silly
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RayWatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daliaesperance, Owner at Esperance Beachfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2016

Thank You Mr. Watson. As we said to you we did not realize that on your travel agents website (NOT ours) it said that our rooms have washing machine and dryer in them. So, thank you for pointing that out - we fixed that mistake straight away. Our dryer and washing machine ARE in the same complex, just not in the rooms. It was our mistake, we did apologize and that is why you have been fully refunded, even for the night you stayed with us in October.
We ARE fully self-contained budget accommodation, we never claim to be anything else. Yes, rooms are on the smallish side, but they are spotless, with everything you need in them, we pride ourselves on friendly and helpful staff, well maintained garden and great location.
We do care about comfort and satisfaction of our guests, so it is really sad to hear that we failed your expectations. But we are happy for you that you found a better place and your visit to Esperance was not completely ruined.
So, thank you again, Mr Watson, for pointing the mistake out, and please rest assured, that mistake in the website has been fixed, no future guests of or motel will be fooled.
WARM REGARDS,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 9, 2015

Stayed only one night. Reception closes at 7pm and I only phoned after that, but they were happy to book me in which was nice.
Room was self contained, with kitchen/living area which had a trundle bed in it. Separate bedroom and bathroom. Great value for the area. Right next door to a restaurant and across from the foreshore walk. Easy access for parking. nice BBQ and grounds. Very quiet room but I did find the bed a bit hard - nice soft pillows though. Living area is wheelchair friendly but bedroom would be a squeeze. Not sure if they have accessible units

Room Tip: All rooms run back from street, so I imagine all would be fairly quiet
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 3, 2015

Simple, clean and modern apartments. Situated right on the Esplanade in Esperance and walking distance to the main street. Friendly and efficient service from staff on check-in. Parking available right outside the chalet.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UK_TravellingTrebor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews