We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
20
19
3
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
19
3
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews atlantic beach fur baby emerald isle within walking distance place to stay seafood market rates shower pillows
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 46 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2015

I have been coming here for close to 15 years, and enjoy it better every time. I love catching up with old friends from all over the country - and some international - that come down at the same time as me every year. The owners and workers here have become great friends as well. And the four-legged welcoming committee is definitely something to see. Of course, there are always new friends to meet every time, too, two-legged and four-legged. With all the hustle and chaos around today, it is nice to 'hide out' here and slow down for a little while.

Room Tip: If you have kids, suggest one of the trailer units, so you have separate bedrooms.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2015

Very old, clean, no wi-fi, pets allowed, shower only, old television, linoleum floors, old furniture, small refrigerator and microwave, dishes, walking distance from the ocean, great price. Great if you want to spend most of your time outdoors.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Musicalmom2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
posmith, Owner at William and Garland Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2015

We do have wifi, all anyone who needs it has to do is ask and we will gladly give our password. As for being old, William and Garland is an older establishment, but we are one of the cleanest and without a doubt the quietest motel in our area. If you are looking for a well-priced, very clean and quiet motel with a great beach and very good restaurants within easy walking distance, then William and Garland Motel gives you the 'most bang for your bucks'! Come on down and visit a while with us....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2015 via mobile

One of my favorite vacation spots. Located in Salter Path, between Emerald Isle & Atlantic Beach. Very quite and peaceful place. Motel is family owned. Older place, loved everything about it except for the water, it has a metallic taste and smell from the pipes being so old and corroded. Parking is cramped. That's the only complaint I have about the place. Loved the path to the beach. Hope this motel stays the way it is for a long time :) Looking forward to coming back next year.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Melissa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2015 via mobile

This is just a great little place with I think a total of 11 units. Ocean side with only a short walk down a small trail over the dunes to the beach. 8-Very clean rooms and 3-two bedroom clean trailers. Great prices and and very friendly owners and workers always around somewhere on the property cleaning and asking if you need anything. The owners have pets (little dogs and a cat) in their fenced yard so if that freaks you out, this not the place for you. With that said, I only heard them bark one time the entire week. No hot tubs, swimming pools and fancy rooms, just clean little place and a great price. Will be back next year if not before.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Fire15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2015

This is the best place to stay, hands down. We were only booked to stay one night while in NC shopping for houses, but loved it so much we stayed 5 days. Wonderful access to the beach, clean, and friendly. Would never stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews