We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not our best visit.”

Duffer's Bar & Grill
Ranked #7 of 49 Restaurants in Shallotte
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 20, 2018 via mobile

We have been to Duffers several times. My husband tried the fried shrimp this time at the suggestion of a friend. It was very good. I had chicken tenders for the first time. They had a good taste but we’re just smaller pieces not plump like I’ve had other places. Our waitress forgot my husbands chilled mug & brought me French fries instead of the onion rings I ordered had to go back for onion rings. I’ll probably stick to s “go to” sandwich from now on.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank SatisfiedtravelerApr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (184)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 184 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2018 via mobile

I really liked the large selection & great prices! The flounder sandwich was wonderful!! My husband had the hot dog & really liked it. Ate in twice & had carry out once. Good food & great service. They were busy at 7pm and service was a little slow but don’t let that stop you from trying them out.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank imagine_possible
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2018 via mobile

We make sure to eat at Duffer's every time we visit Holden Beach. My husband and I order the Western Burger and the Robert E Lee Burger, then give each other half because we can never decide which one we like best. The French dip sandwich is good, and the homemade chips too. Seems to almost always be busy when we're there.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Falon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2018

Local bar with great sandwiches and salads. Appears to have daily specials although we did not opt for one.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank lthrock55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2018

I love seafood, but sometimes I need something different. We found this place by accident and we're glad we did. Great appetizers, great sandwiches, and always great service.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank andrewmurphy4800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Duffer's Bar & Grill also viewed

Shallotte, North Carolina Coast
Shallotte, North Carolina Coast
 
Shallotte, North Carolina Coast
Shallotte, North Carolina Coast
 
Shallotte, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Duffer's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing