We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome lunch”

Duffer's Bar & Grill
Ranked #7 of 49 Restaurants in Shallotte
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

My colleagues and I enjoy eating at Duffers on average two times a week for lunch. The sandwiches are filling and priced right. Their home made chips are a regular for me!
We (4)usually go at noon during the week and never have to wait. The service is steady and accurate. The parking is plenty. Great dinner place too!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank randy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (184)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 184 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2018 via mobile

It has been a few years since we last visited Duffers. It is nice to know that it is still a good local place to go for the food and service. The Philly Cheesesteak is excellent. All the staff are pleasant and attentive. The prices are very reasonable as well.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank retiree2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2018 via mobile

We had a great server who was super efficient. The selections on the menu are varied and extremely reasonably priced. The food is cooked nicely and the little details covered. This place is bustling and very casual. A very nice offering in this little town.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Sunfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

We had a newer waitress. She was very enjoyable and made the trip so pleasant. Particularly because we had just had to walk out of another local place after waiting an hour for food and still not receiving it.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Lasjas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2018 via mobile

I’ve been going to Duffers since they first opened. The food is always good, the wait staff friendly and the choices of beers are enough to satisfy anyone!!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Duffer's Bar & Grill also viewed

Shallotte, North Carolina Coast
Shallotte, North Carolina Coast
 
Shallotte, North Carolina Coast
Shallotte, North Carolina Coast
 
Shallotte, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Duffer's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing