We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Italian restaurant in this area”

Angelo's Brick Oven Pizza and Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
Angelo's Brick Oven Pizza and Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 49 Restaurants in Shallotte
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed September 18, 2017

We have been vacationing in this area of NC--Brunswick Islands--and have been coming to this small restaurant ever since it opened many years ago. The pizza is very good with a crispy thin-ish crust. The entrees are generous so that we almost always have some to take home for another meal. Several of the "specialty" pasta dishes are very good--would recommend shrimp alla Angelo, and shrimp and chicken rustica. More recently, Angelo's has a menu of specials of which we tried 3-4 entrees, all which were very good. Dinners come with a salad, which is the one disappoint as it is quite plain--iceberg lettuce, red onion, olive, tomato, cucumber slice, and croutons. Salad dressings are good, and always served on the side. There are "special" salads as well, but we have chosen the side salad. Wine and beer are available. Usually busy, but service is fast, which is great when toddlers/kids are part of the dining party. Prices are very reasonable. Last time we were there, we heard that the owner is moving to a larger place, still to be built, but reflects the popularity of this place since it opened. Luckily, the new location is not far away.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank taipho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angelos1103, General Manager at Angelo's Brick Oven Pizza and Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2017

Thank you for taking to leave us a review. We are so glad that you are impressed with our pizza and enjoy our specialty pastas and our brick oven pizza. Are salad has since changed with the edition of olives rather than cucumbers. We love hearing feedback and are always willing to make things better. We pride ourselves with our authentic Italian dishes and exceptional service, and like for everyone to feel at home while they dine in with us. We hope you come back and visit!
Sincerely,
Angelo's Bistro Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (350)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 66 of 350 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2017

We enjoy this casual restaurant every time we go. The stuffed peppers are spicy which my husband and I enjoy. They do warn you. The Ragu was a special that night and was excellent. Big portion and very tasty. Service was excellent . Will was our server and could not have been more attentive.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Janet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angelos1103, General Manager at Angelo's Brick Oven Pizza and Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2017

Janet,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Thank you for complimenting our Ragu pasta and enjoying our Banana peppers, we like that hint of spice also. We pride ourselves with our authentic Italian dishes and exceptional service, and like for everyone to feel at home while they dine in with us. We hope you come back and visit!
Sincerely,
Angelo's Bistro Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2017

Angelo's is great local place with consistently good meals and friendly service. There is plenty of food so leftovers become great meals the next day. I can honestly say that we have never had a bad meal there. From pizza's to their specials - always good

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BobShallotte_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angelos1103, General Manager at Angelo's Brick Oven Pizza and Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2017

Bob,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so pleased that you've been impressed by all of your selections and can have lunch for the next day. We pride ourselves with our authentic Italian dishes and exceptional service, and like for everyone to feel at home while they dine in with us. We hope you come back and visit!
Sincerely,
Angelo's Bistro Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2017 via mobile

Angelo's has the best hand tossed pizza! We had a friendly waitress, quick service and delicious dinner. This is a must-stop whenever we go to the area.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank ajoyb338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angelos1103, General Manager at Angelo's Brick Oven Pizza and Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so glad that we are your number one choice, whenever your in town. We pride ourselves with our authentic Italian dishes and exceptional service, and like for everyone to feel at home while they dine in with us. We hope you come back and visit!
Sincerely,
Angelo's Bistro Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2017

Their pizza is amazing, as is everything else we've tried! Great atmosphere, service,and price range.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Debi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angelos1103, General Manager at Angelo's Brick Oven Pizza and Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2017

Debi,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so happy that you are pleased by our variety of selections and are thrilled with our pizza. We pride ourselves with our authentic Italian dishes and exceptional service, and like for everyone to feel at home while they dine in with us. We hope you come back and visit!
Sincerely,
Angelo's Bistro Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Angelo's Brick Oven Pizza and Bistro also viewed

Shallotte, North Carolina Coast
Shallotte, North Carolina Coast
 
Shallotte, North Carolina Coast
 
Ocean Isle Beach, NC
Shallotte, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Angelo's Brick Oven Pizza and Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing