We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
27
26
13
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
26
13
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews econo lodge golden corral ocean isle beach clean rooms close proximity spent two nights north myrtle beach walking distance smithfield muffins southport
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 83 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2017

It's not the newest or best but it was not bad. It does do what it needs to do in a pinch. Hotel is close to Golden Corral and a Smithfield Chicken and BBQ (walking distance). Close proximity to some NC beaches and North Myrtle Beach is 30 miles down the road.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank T.d. H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 16, 2017 via mobile

We spent two nights at this hotel. The employees were all very nice and helpful. The room was OK. Unopened drink bottles had been left in the back of our mini fridge from previous guests. The bathroom counter had not been cleaned very well. When cleaning service came after the first night, our dirty towels were taken but not replaced. No big deal getting towels at the front desk. Free breakfast was just cereal, muffins, donuts, juice, coffee. There is an outdoor pool, but there wasn't any water in it. It is close to restaurants and not too far from Holden beach.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Andrea I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2016

Clean, quiet, safe, secure and comfortable room.
No Frills, very basic.Easily get to beaches within 30 minutes or so.
No breakfast offer to speak of, (ceral & toast) does have fresh coffee twenty four hours.
Very affordable!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joseph g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 7, 2016

Personnel nice and helpful but the room had a musty smell to it. Need to inform people that you need to book a handicap room to get the security and safety of shower bars, otherwise not available. Also somewhat insulted with the sign that suggested that we would steal coffeemaker, iron, ironing board, etc. Had to be specially requested and threatened with ridiculously high prices if not turned into housekeeper.

Room Tip: If you need safety bars in shower, book a handicap room.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 26, 2016 via mobile

I was at this motel because couldn't find any motel in THE area so I stayed bcz of no choice... But after staying it was well over worth than the price tag below 100$... Stay for 4 people with breakfast with swimming pool and much more... Closer to nice restaurants(walking distance).. Right on highway... Bright n clean rooms ...couple of things didn't like which wasn't major compare to price tag... This will b my favorite place to stay for my next year visit.....

Lastly I didn't regret my decision....

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank hp143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews