We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good”

Carolina Premium Outlets
Ranked #2 of 15 things to do in Smithfield
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Carolina Premium Outlets features an impressive collection of the finest brands for you, your family and your home. Include a shopping stop during your next trip to the area. Located directly off I-95, near Raleigh, North Carolina, you're sure to find impressive savings of 25% to 65% all year round. Local Shop & Stay packages are available.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Activities for young children, Wheelchair access, Baby buggy parking
Reviewed May 26, 2018 via mobile

This mall has mainly mid-market brands. It is very popular on weekends. The way it’s laid out, there is only one sidewalk that goes around the entire shopping center that can get very congested at certain points. The most popular area is between Rack Room and Gap. It gets very crowded. Parking can also be hard to find on busy days. My favorite area is across the road by the Polo store. There’s almost always parking and the stores are a little more high end. It would be nice if there was a Food Court or other options for a quick meal on the property. Because of my preference of brands, I don’t usually spend more than 1-2 hours.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank 406traceyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (223)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"outlet mall"
in 19 reviews
"premium outlets"
in 15 reviews
"cracker barrel"
in 9 reviews
"great shopping"
in 8 reviews
"great place to shop"
in 7 reviews
"great variety"
in 5 reviews
"holiday shopping"
in 5 reviews
"plenty of parking"
in 6 reviews
"wide variety of stores"
in 4 reviews
"nice stores"
in 4 reviews
"nike store"
in 4 reviews
"coupon book"
in 3 reviews
"good deal"
in 3 reviews
"myrtle beach"
in 3 reviews
"name brand"
in 3 reviews
"high end"
in 3 reviews
"yankee candle"
in 3 reviews
Filter

10 - 14 of 223 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2018 via mobile

Huge building of a combination of HomeGoods, and Christmas Tree items. Housewares, seasonal items. Took hours to walk around for a first time. So much to look at.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank H8918VNrobins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolinaPremium, Guest Relations Manager at Carolina Premium Outlets, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2018

We are happy to hear that you found a good variety and selection at Carolina Pottery. There is much to explore there! Carolina Premium Outlets hopes to welcome you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 21, 2018

would suggest to go during week if possible. it was close to hotel so we went there. lots of stores. love carolina pottery. they have so much and prices are great. went into a few stores and some were very helpful and some just not interested. lots of food places around. the nike store employees are the best of all the stores. they do need more restrooms for the size of the place.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank rosek1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolinaPremium, Guest Relations Manager at Carolina Premium Outlets, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2018

Good Morning!
Thank you for shopping at Carolina Premium Outlets during your stay in the area. We are happy to hear that you had a good experience and will pass along your comments to the NIKE Factory Store team. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 16, 2018 via mobile

This outlet is amazing!! Every time I visit I walk away with amazing deals. If your military most of the stores take a percentage off, the Adidas store takes 20% off which is outstanding. There’s nothing I can say negative about this outlet. Oh the Claire’s store associates have very rude attitudes however they didn’t slow me down or change my opinion about Carolina Premium Outlet. A must especially if you want deals.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Terica m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolinaPremium, Guest Relations Manager at Carolina Premium Outlets, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience at Carolina Premium Outlets! We're glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of our Military discounts - just look for the star in the store's window if you do not have a chance to look at the list on our website. We hope to welcome you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2018

Big place. Drive from store to store as the better stores are spaced out. Pottery itself--lots of flowers, garden chair seats, general kitchenware. Coach and Polo were good. We missed the Ava Gardner museum, wished we'd stopped.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank yahootraveler64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carolina Premium Outlets also viewed

 

Been to Carolina Premium Outlets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing