We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 by Wyndham Smithfield
Nearby Hotels
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Smithfield)
US$110
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield(Smithfield)(Great Value!)
US$66
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
US$77
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
US$114
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,201)
Filter reviews
1,201 results
Traveller rating
569
448
131
35
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
569
448
131
35
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolpet friendly roomwafflescontinental breakfaststay there againbed was comfortablerooms are cleannew jerseygreat pricepleasant staystaff was very friendlywe've stayednon smokinglong drivelots of restaurantsfirst floorconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,201 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed here for the last five years on way home and found the place is going downhill the room smelled of cigarettes and was not as clean as in the past although front desk still very pleasant. As thee are a few new hotels very close maybe trying them next year. We stay here because it is close to the Out Back restaurant which we both like.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Shelldrake9r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8Smithfield_GM, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Smithfield, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We certainly appreciate your consistent business over the last 5 years! We are always working to improve and this year we are replacing the carpets in the rooms. We've been awarded the Pride of the Super 8 every year and hope you will give our hotel another try. Thanks for noting our great location here at Exit 95 off Interstate 95 near the Outback Steakhouse and Carolina Premium Outlets!
Thank you,
Lynn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 7, 2018

Having lived part time in a Super 8 in Massachusetts during my husband's career, we often stay at a Super 8 traveling between our homes in Florida and New England. Read the reviews on this location and thought it would work for a one night stay. Imagine turning the bed down and finding a large (3 inches o r so) of a BLOOD stain... And no, it wasn't an old stain. Upon further examination of the bedding it was obvious the sheets had been slept on and never changed. Disgusting. Called front desk and they came down and changed bed with fresh linens. If it weren't so late and if we weren't exhausted after driving 700+ miles today, we would leave. Instead we got a blanket we keep in our car and put it on the bed and slept in our clothes.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Paula0929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8Smithfield_GM, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Smithfield, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2018

I am sorry to hear that you had such a bad impression of our hotel and felt unclean during your stay. We are consistently awarded the “Pride of the Super 8” status for our high standards of customer service and cleanliness and are sorry that your experience fell short of that standard. Our hotel has always received a 98+ Sanitation Rating and can assure you that all the linen is changed and washed daily. I do apologize that the stain was missed by our laundry and housekeeping attendants. Our laundry attendants are vigilant reviewing laundry and we donate regularly to the local Goodwill and Pet Shelter linens, blankets and towels that no longer meet our standards. We certainly appreciate your loyalty to Super 8 across the country and hope you will give our hotel another chance to earn your business.
Thank you,
Lynn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 3, 2018

From the moment we entered the lobby, we felt at home. Friendly, courteous and helpful faces made our three night stay most enjoyable as we awaited the closing of our new home. The room was clean with ample space for us and our two kitties loved the huge window to while away the time. Breakfast was simple but good with options of hot/cold cereal, juices, fresh fruit, waffles or warmed sausage biscuits or danish. The location was steps away from restaurants and an outlet mall.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sharon34657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan D, Director of Sales at Super 8 by Wyndham Smithfield, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Congratulations on your new home! I am glad we could accomodate your needs during your transition. Please let us know if we can help with future family reservations, etc. Joan D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 30, 2018

Friendly staff, very clean rooms, convenient to everything, and very affordable. The pool was clean and the housekeeping staff was wonderful! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting or passing through the area.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan D, Director of Sales at Super 8 by Wyndham Smithfield, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We love 5 star reviews..thank you! So glad you enjoyed your stay with us on your recent trip. We hope to see you again soon.
Joan D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 25, 2018

Driving with my elderly parents back to NY - they love to stop here at the Super 8, as it's pet friendly and it's close to Smithfield Chicken. Good thing we called ahead to check on room availability as there were only 2 rooms left at 5pm. Hotel is virtually brand new, spotless, and easily accessible from Interstate 95. Front desk personnel couldn't have been more helpful, and there is ample parking. Access from front lobby, or using card-key on the far end, whichever is more convenient location-wise to your room. Free continental breakfast, and a swimming pool. One mile down the road is Smithfield Chicken - outstanding! I can see why my parents make it a point to stop here!!!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sabre4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan D, Director of Sales at Super 8 by Wyndham Smithfield, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2018

We have had a very busy year and we appreciate all our guests so much. We have 24 hour desk coverage so feel free to call for a quote and to book your room any time. Thank you for your nice review. Joan D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews