We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT!!”

Cancun Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 48 Restaurants in Sneads Ferry
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
Description: Cancun Mexican Restaurant located in Sneads Ferry offers a family friendly environment with a lively atmosphere and great customer experience. We have a pet friendly outdoor patio, kids menu, ABC permits with full drink menu, weekly specials and great food. Our restaurant offers a dining area as well as a bar area with TV's to watch your favorite sports. We have a Loyal Locals Program that earns you points when you dine with us and rewards you with coupons along the way. Please call us for details. We also have drink specials including our Wednesday Night Margarita Special. We love our local clientele and we love our out of town visitors. Come join the fun at Cancun Mexican Restaurant in Sneads Ferry.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Service, Food, and the look of the restaurant were all amazing! Salsa was flavorful and not bland. I got the Fajita Nachos. They were amazing! I will definitely go back when I go to topsail beach!

Date of visit: May 2012
Thank Knoxvegas89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

157 - 161 of 161 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2012 via mobile

Much better than we expected. Drink specials were great. Kid friendly.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Eschermc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2012

We had take out and the order was not correct. Tortillas were not included in our dinner. The onions were supposed to be grilled and were raw and the sauce was not included. When we called and talked to the manager, she was very good about giving us a credit for future use. Maybe it is what we ordered but the food good use some more flavor. The chicken empanadas were good. The restaurant is still new so hopefully the food will improve in time!

Date of visit: June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cassie770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 29, 2012

We had a party of 12 and it was 6 pm on a Thursday evening. We had to wait for a short time as they quickly accommodated our party. The seating area was not very big but they did have a nice bar inside the restaurant. The service was friendly and quick. I had the steak fajitas which came out sizzling. My meal was excellent and the other 11 members of the party had nothing negative to say about their meals. The food was very tasty and hot.
Service was quick and friendly. Thank you for the great experience.

Date of visit: June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank primejester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Excellent food, the waitstaff appeared to be still in traning. Cancun's has only been opened a few months. I'll dine there again!

Date of visit: June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank StanDJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cancun Mexican Restaurant also viewed

Sneads Ferry, North Carolina Coast
Sneads Ferry, North Carolina Coast
 
Sneads Ferry, North Carolina Coast
Sneads Ferry, North Carolina Coast
 
Sneads Ferry, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Cancun Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing