We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch hide away”
Review of Wedgies

Wedgies
Ranked #18 of 111 Restaurants in Southern Pines
Cuisines: American
Description: Wedgies is a fast casual sandwich shop that has been dishing out tasty sandwiches for over 20 years. Order one of the menu items or create your own sandwich. Everything is homemade except for the potato chips.
Restaurant details
Description: Wedgies is a fast casual sandwich shop that has been dishing out tasty sandwiches for over 20 years. Order one of the menu items or create your own sandwich. Everything is homemade except for the potato chips.
Reviewed March 31, 2018

This café is a very popular lunch “hide away”. Don’t let the location and the size fool you. The food is great. The concept is; just about any sandwich combination, but on a flat, toasted pita that’s cut into wedges. It’s usually crowded, but the staff is very efficient. It’s counter service, so you place your order at the counter, and, unless it’s for takeout, try to find a seat. The posted menu is pretty extensive and will take a while to read. Most returning customers already know the drill. So if you’re a “newbie”, you may want to get a printed take out menu and stand aside until you know what to order. No matter what you decide, you won’t be disappointed.

Thank Jacamojoe47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy G, Owner at Wedgies, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2018

Dear Jacamojoe47,

Thanks so much for the review and I'm so glad you enjoy the food. We are currently renovating the space at night so I hope you'll find the atmosphere even better. BTW, you provided great advice for our new/potential customers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 37 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2017 via mobile

I had the Texas which was roast beef on their white bread. The bread is nice and crusty and toasted. They cut it in wedges. The chocolate chip cookies are so good too. The place is attached to a gas station and deceiving from the outside. When you walk in the smell of fresh bread and meats hits you. Great selection on the menu. Friendly staff and friendly customers. The inside is real laid back. Definitely coming back. Great prices by the way too.

1  Thank rs1230226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy G, Owner at Wedgies, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2017

We're so glad you enjoyed the food and experience. The chocolate chip cookies are my mom's recipe and I grew up on those. I will pass on your compliment to Granny on the cookies:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2017

Wedgies is a great little sandwich shop attached to a gas station. There is a large variety of options and healthy options. The kids can customize a pita or get a pizza. It is quick, easy and very tasty!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Amy9159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy G, Owner at Wedgies, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2017

So glad you enjoyed your lunch. I will pass on your review to the staff and please come back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2017

We've been going to Wedgie's for at least ten years and the "Pinky" is still our all time favorite sandwich. It's a sandwich consisting of roast beef, turkey and ham with lettuce, tomato, onions, mayo and "Pink's Peppers" (a soft, slightly spicy pepper made in Pennsylvania) served on a pie-slice shaped flatbread. The ingredients are of the highest quality, never any gristle in the roast beef. This is the last restaurant we go to before we go on a prolonged vacation and it's the first place we go to upon our return. The staff are friendly and welcoming.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank elinsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy G, Owner at Wedgies, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

We are so happy about your review. I will certainly pass it on to the staff. We hope to have you come in another 10+ years and beyond......

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2017 via mobile

Omg! We visited Wedgies on a trip to Pinehurst to visit family. I'd eaten there before, but had forgotten how different their sandwiches are! Uncommonly good! Small place, go at "off peak" hours to get seating.

2  Thank Kelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy G, Owner at Wedgies, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2017

So glad to hear that your return visit was just as uniquely good as it was the first time. Come visit the family more often so we can serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wedgies also viewed

 
Southern Pines, NC
Southern Pines, NC
 

Been to Wedgies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing