We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Golf Outing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Pinehurst Inn
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Southern Pines
Reviewed 9 August 2010

This is the third year that our golf group consisting of 28 men have stayed at the Best Western in Southern Pines. I cannot say enough about the cordial atmosphere and service we have had for 3 years. We used the hotel service for putting together a golf package and it could not have worked out better. The entire staff makes you feel welcome and all the facilities are first rate. The rooms are clean and the area is quiet even though it is on a major highway. Walking distance to several great places to eat.
I would not hesitate to stay at this Best Western for any of my travel needs.

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank don2m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smcpeake, General Manager at Best Western Pinehurst Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2010

Thank you for your review, and for your compliments to our staff. It is always a pleasure to have your group with us, and we look forward to seeing you again next year!

Sammy McPeake
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (233)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Pinehurst Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 233 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2009

Room had a very bad odor, carpet was dirty. Didn't realize until after check in that pets are allowed. Could be the reason for the odor that even air freshener did not minimize.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NcCarter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smcpeake, Manager at Best Western Pinehurst Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2010

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. At the Best Western Pinehurst Inn, our priority is to provide clean, comfortable, fresh smelling rooms to our guests. While we do allow dogs, our pet rooms are thoroughly deep cleaned (including bedding, drapery and carpets) after guests that have pets check out. Unfortunately it sounds like your room was not up to our usual standard, and for that I want to sincerely apologize.

We appreciate your business, and hope that you will give us another chance! Please feel free to contact me at 910-692-0640 if I can be of any help in the future.

Sammy McPeake
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2009

We stayed at the Best Western for the Pinehurst Triathlon. Upon our arrival, we were happy to note that the hotel was very clean inside and out. The staff was very polite and promt. The room was nothing special, but very clean. We asked for a late check-out so I could shower after the race and they allowed us to stay until 13:00. After the race, we headed back to the hotel to clean-up and when we arrived at our room at about 12:20PM, the maid staff was outside the room and had already cleaned it and thrown away everything we had in the fridge....... Obviously, we weren't happy. I immediately went to the front desk and spoke with Clara who was on duty. She was extremely polite and apologetic and immediately gave us the key to the room so we could go shower and change. I was very grateful that Clara took a bad situation and made it right.

I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JetBlueDriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smcpeake, General Manager at Best Western Pinehurst Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2010

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your visit to our hotel and that you were happy with our staff and service. I'm also glad that Clara was able to handle that unfortunate misunderstanding to your satisfaction. We look forward to seeing you for the triathlon next year!

Sammy McPeake
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2009

My family enjoyed the stay. The pool was very clean. The rooms and bathroom were very clean. The breakfast was excellent for family especially the sausage gravy that my husband just loved. The waffles and individual wrapped omeletes, chicken biscuits, and sausage biscuits were good.. Hint: Make sure the clock alarm isn't on in the room. Landscaping was excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HOUSEWIFEATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2009

The hotel was ok,but the staff has to be the most arrogant and disrespectable people I have came across in my 50 years of living. Golfers if you plan on having more than 4 people in your group don't stay here. They will try to kick you out in the middle of the night
if you are not in your room. One group had thier door knocked on in the middle of the night and they were asleep and was told one more complaint they will be asked to leave.
I will never recommend staying at this Best Western. They treat grown men like they are teenagers.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GolferWva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smcpeake, General Manager at Best Western Pinehurst Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2010

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our hotel. We at the Best Western Pinehurst Inn strive to make every customer experience a positive and memorable one.

While there are certain circumstances out of our control we empower our staff to take care of any and all customers while at our Hotel. We are disappointed that you had a negative experience and would like to extend a personal apology.

We welcome golf groups at our hotel, and would be pleased if you would give us another chance! Please feel free to contact me directly. 910-692-0640

Kind regards,

Sammy McPeake
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2008

In August, seven of us traveled to Pinehurst, NC, for the 100th birthday of our aunt. We wanted a place that was clean and updated but not overly expensive. The Best Western Pinehurst Inn fit the bill - and then some! The rooms (we had 4) were all super clean and very comfortable. The pool area was immaculate. Three members of our party had canes and one had a walker and the hotel staff was very accommodating to get their rooms near the lobby where the breakfast was served every morning so it wouldn't be difficult for them to walk there. And what a great breakfast! It included make-your-own waffles, an assortment of breakfast biscuits (sausage and egg, bacon and egg, etc) that you could microwave, cereal, different types of juices, fruit, coffee, tea. Everyone was very happy with the breakfast. Also, on some nights they have what's called a manager's reception at 5:00 where they serve snacks and wine (I think this may only be during the week, which is when we were there). A nice extra. I also found the housekeeping staff to be very respectful.
The BW Pinehurst Inn is located right on the main drag in Southern Pines and close to many restaurants, stores, etc. It goes without saying that golf is very close by.
I would definitely stay here again and so would the rest of my group. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank CGNY53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2008

This hotel was the Hampton Inn at one time, Best Western took it over December 2007. we stayed at the old location which was okay but this new location was so much better it was clean and the breakfast was great my kids especially loved the waffles! the staff was friendly and the rooms were very clean i would definatey stay there again

Stayed: April 2008
Thank Christina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southern Pines
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#3 of 12 in Southern Pines
145 reviews
4.0 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 7 in Pinehurst
82 reviews
8.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Olmsted Village (near Pinehurst)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Southern Pines
1.5 km away
Days Inn Conference Center Southern Pines Pinehurst
Days Inn Conference Center South...
#10 of 12 in Southern Pines
187 reviews
1.9 km away
Residence Inn Pinehurst Southern Pines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Pinehurst Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Pinehurst Inn

Address: 1675 US Highway 1 S, Southern Pines, NC 28387-7038
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Southern Pines
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Southern Pines
Price Range: $82 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Pinehurst Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western Pinehurst Inn. Stay at this charming Southern Pines NC hotel, a golfer's paradise with 50 championship golf courses in the area. The Best Western Pinehurst Inn is the perfect escape for golf lovers and business travelers alike. Hotel guests will enjoy the deluxe continental breakfast served daily. Other amenities include outdoor swimming pool, fitness center, business center, valet laundry service; pets are always welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Pinehurst Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pinehurst Hotel Southern Pines
Best Western Southern Pines
Southern Pines Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing