We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$75
Hotels.comUS$75
Expedia.comUS$75
FindHotelUS$75
TripadvisorUS$75
HurbUS$85
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveller rating
150
90
38
30
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
150
90
38
30
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clean rooms the hotel staff sink motel internet pet caroline lodging
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 325 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2020 via mobile

My brother and I stayed there this month for some family business. This was a very poor excuse for even an inexpensive hotel. 2nd day arrived back at room, never been cleaned. 3rd day morning I asked for room to be cleaned and new towels, arrived back to find room same as we left. 4th day, some evidence of cleaning. Floors dirty. Many insects crawling on the floor. Air conditioner was old and noisy. No breakfast any day, just a “go bag” of water, apple, sweet roll. Very poor.

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank TravelDude10535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer Johnson, General Manager at SureStay Plus By Best Western Southern Pines Pinehurst, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2020

Our hotel values your feedback and aims to provide our guests with a safe and comfortable stay. While COVID-19 has caused us to make amendments to our hotel’s services and offerings for your safety and wellbeing, our hotel continues to look for ways to improve our guests’ stay. We appreciate you providing insight on what we can do to better meet your needs going forward. Please know that the health and safety of our guests remain paramount, and as such, we were among the first in the industry to roll out standards and best practices to enhance our cleaning protocols at the start of COVID-19. Our hotel prides itself on embracing BWH Hotel Group’s We Care Clean™ initiative, and our trained staff are committed to ensuring the highest cleanliness standards recommended by the Centers for Disease Control.

Thank you again for your feedback. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 18, 2020 via mobile

They found mold inside my house during the Coronavirus epidemic and I decided it was safer to stay at a hotel to protect my family until the mess was cleaned up. The hotel staff was very accommodating. Bria and Caroline were very hospitable to my stay.

Jennifer Pugaczewski

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jenniferpZ8598JA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferJ3552, Manager at SureStay Plus By Best Western Southern Pines Pinehurst, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2020

Thank you so much for staying with us.

Raf Athar
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 6, 2020

The staff is always great with my kids and family when we stay at the SureStay Plus. Since we came last year the hotel has done a great job with the new rooms and breakfast. The grounds were clean. The room was clean and welcoming. Clara and Jennifer always greet me by name.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xxxSally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferJ3552, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Plus By Best Western Southern Pines Pinehurst, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2020

Thank you for the GREAT review. Our staff is alway looking forward to taking care of our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 3, 2020

Staff walked out of the office taking to me with a full mouth, spitting food as she was talking about my reservation. I just moved to town had my license changed and was told that because i was a "local" i must pay a $100 refundable CASH deposit. I don't carry that much cash. I offered to allow then to hold it in a cc and a lady yelled at me from the back office and said that is the hotel policy i must give cash. It was too ensure that i didn't take anything from the room. Who the F wants the sandpaper quality towel from the room. I politely canceled my reservation and left. The Quality Inn was more than happy to hold my deposit on my cc. This place is the most unprofessionally staffed cheap motel you will ever come across.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank R N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferJ3552, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Plus By Best Western Southern Pines Pinehurst, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2020

The hotel does have a policy in place for reason. We often find local guest that stay with us damage our rooms and smoke in our non smoking rooms. As i recall you did not have the funds on your debit card for the 100.00 deposit that is required at the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 26, 2020 via mobile

The best western southern pines is located in the main business area on US 1. Average stay a night for this hotel is about 70.00 plus tax. The rooms are fair for the price but could use some updating. For starters the tv hanging on the wall is old and dirty looking. As for the bathroom on the toilet seat you could see water spots from where the staff whipped it with a wet rag. Table next to telephone was dusty and shower had a major crack in the side of it. The drain in the shower clogs up and you are practically standing in water up to your ankles when taking a shower. This hotel is ok for a quick one night stay but the hotel is in need of renovations and repairs.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank JustinB902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferJ3552, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Plus By Best Western Southern Pines Pinehurst, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2020

Hello Sir.

I wanted to take the time to let you know that the hotel room you stayed has been newly renovated. All of the furnishings and tv are all new less then a month. We are sorry you didn't appreciate the new furnishing we choose to put in the rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews