We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I wanted good fried seafood!”

Atlantic Seafood & Steaks Restaurant
Price range: US$5 - US$20
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Family Restaurant featuring Fried & Broiled Seafood, Stuffed Shrimp & Flounder, Certified Angus Beef Steaks, Soup & Salads, Shrimp & Grits, Pasta Dishes, Oysters, Lobster Tail, & Crab Legs
Reviewed December 29, 2016 via mobile

I have been coming to this area for 13 years and I seen this place open years ago. This is the 1st time I tried it. For the $ and flavor you can't beat it. The fried oysters, fantail shrimp, baby flounder and calabash shrimp were all served hot & fresh. I will be ordering the broiled scallops and more oysters next time. My wife had a great experience with the petite sirloin. Great flavor & cooked perfect. Very good hush puppies!

Thank J5431WVjasonr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TommyEconomos, Owner at Atlantic Seafood & Steaks Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2017

We deeply appreciate your very positive review of our business. We are very pleased that you got to enjoy many favorite aspects of what we have to offer. It is always most rewarding to hear directly from our customers and especially those willing to provide their positive perspective with the online world and beyond. Please revisit us soon and often.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 169 reviews

Reviewed December 17, 2016 via mobile

This place is really good! I work for a resort company and I recommend Atlantic Seafood and Steak to all of guest.you get alot of food for the price. I have eaten there several times and I have never had a problem. Very consistent with the quality of food. Be it calabash shrimp or steak! If you are on a budget and want good seafood this is your restaurant!

Thank Michelle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TommyEconomos, Owner at Atlantic Seafood & Steaks Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2016

Thank you for both your patronage and for posting such generous comments regarding our business. We work very hard to ensure that we please wonderful customers like you. Thank you for validating that we are accomplishing that goal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 7, 2016

The staff was very nice and the food was prepared perfectly. The tuna and flounder are deliciously cooked. They have a nice selection of seafood entrees and also offer other non seafood dishes.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dpoin21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TommyEconomos, Owner at Atlantic Seafood & Steaks Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2016

Thank you for your kind words. It is always a great pleasure to hear that we are serving our customers well. We look forward to serving you again soon. Tommy E,, owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 2, 2016

We are happy they have been here for a time now. Their food is good and affordable. During the Winter months they have daily specials.

Thank Angelhale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TommyEconomos, Owner at Atlantic Seafood & Steaks Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2016

What a terrific review. You covered virtually every aspect of what we think a customer should be evaluating when choosing a business such as ours. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 24, 2016 via mobile

Had a great turkey dinner. Good turkey and vegetables. Was pleased with the food and the service. We are regular diners. Didn't have to cook.

Thank Lois B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TommyEconomos, Owner at Atlantic Seafood & Steaks Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2016

I would like to extend on behalf of our entire team our gratitude for your continued support. Your comments regarding our business is most appreciated. We are thrilled that you feel led to share your comments with fellow consumers. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Atlantic Seafood & Steaks Restaurant also viewed

 
Southport, North Carolina Coast
Southport, North Carolina Coast
 
Southport, North Carolina Coast
Southport, North Carolina Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing