We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (633)
Filter reviews
633 results
Traveller rating
429
141
38
15
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
429
141
38
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews complimentary breakfast parking lot staff was friendly room was clean cookies stay there again front desk staff breakfast staff oatmeal nice breakfast nice stay great place to stay the breakfast area business trip bald head island south port very nice hotel
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 633 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2018

This property stinks! It is soooo old and worn down and it stinks like wet dog. The room is dark and has an old air vent unit that is super loud and doesn't work. It just makes the room extremely humid. Breakfast is as can be expected at a Hampton Inn but when the staff can't even make oatmeal (we asked for the real kind when they were all out even though it was still early) and they bring out some runny mass of I don't know what, that's pretty bad. Needless, to say, I don't recommend this property and will never stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swedejetsetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eerickson, General Manager at Hampton Inn Southport, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2018

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I'm so sorry you experienced less than excellent experience during your recent visit.

Comments such as yours are extremely helpful in helping our team continue to improve our service, our ultimate goal. We will be opening a new Hampton Inn & Suites during first quarter of 2019. Perhaps you will be able to give us another try then.

Safe travels,
Eleanor Erickson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 23, 2018

Loved it.
Perfect. Better than hilton stays ive experienced.
Great staff great stay. All great. My room was nice, housekeeping was wonderful, breakfast and staff helpful, friendly and caring. Desk staff helpful too

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank dottied232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 19, 2018 via mobile

I got a last minute reservation here due to being in town on business and a unusual ice storm hitting the area. The staff is very friendly, had good recommendations on dinner based on early closing due to the weather. The hotel is older but very well maintained and is very comfortable. I would definitely stay here again

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank KWG1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 16, 2018

This hotel is very clean and the staff is superior. Would highly recommend and will stay again. This location is conveniently located about an hour from Wilmington and a less than an hour from Ocean Isle Beach.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 127danaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 14, 2018

This is a clean excellent hotel.The beds are great.We will return again.the staff is great. The food is great. The hotel had room in the parking lot for many cars. The breakfast area is clean and smelled great.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank R3980BIjudiths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews