We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly exciting!!”

Skydive Coastal Carolinas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Skydive Coastal Carolinas is the premier destination for skydiving the North Carolina coast offering some of the best ocean views in the world! Located within easy reach of Myrtle Beach, Wilmington, Surf City, and Oak Island, we are a full-service facility providing tandem skydiving as well as programs to become a certified skydiver. Come jump with our highly experienced instructors and make a memory you will never forget!
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed January 7, 2018

My daughter wanted to skydive for her birthday and we are very glad we chose Skydive Coastal Carolina. We arrived and were dressed and getting a class in an hour. From start to finish it took about two hours and was very worth it. The staff was very professional and friendly. The views along the coast were great. Come with a sense of adventure and you'll have a blast.

Thank Keith F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SCC28461, Manager at Skydive Coastal Carolinas, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2018

Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate hearing from our customers and are delighted that you chose us for your daughter's birthday. Best of wishes to both of you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"tandem jump"
in 8 reviews
"an amazing experience"
in 3 reviews
"bucket list"
in 3 reviews
"roller coaster"
in 2 reviews
"two thumbs"
in 2 reviews
"skydiving center"
in 2 reviews
"these guys"
in 3 reviews
"the entire experience"
in 3 reviews
"her birthday"
in 2 reviews
"jumps"
in 10 reviews
"tyler"
in 6 reviews
"instructor"
in 25 reviews
"video"
in 8 reviews
"jumper"
in 9 reviews
"jumping"
in 10 reviews
"scc"
in 3 reviews
"safety"
in 9 reviews
Filter

10 - 14 of 72 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2018

I jumped for my birthday & it was absolutely amazing. I couldn't recommend this place enough. Best birthday ever!

Thank Tess F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SCC28461, Manager at Skydive Coastal Carolinas, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2018

We're so happy we could make your day special. Feel free to come back anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 29, 2017 via mobile

An indescribably fantabulous experience made all the better by the quality people! Special thanks to everyone there - Paula, Richard, Laura, and Thomas. You made for a great day after Christmas for us and our family. If you're on the fence about doing this, it is worth pushing past the fear! So, so awesome to see the area from the sky! Thank you again for everything!

Thank Rodney R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SCC28461, General Manager at Skydive Coastal Carolinas, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2017

Thank you so much!! You guys are awesome and it was our pleasure to have you here!!
We can't wait to you see and your family again ....you all were a blast and made our day as well. We are always here or on call so come back anytime:-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 17, 2017

What a awesome place to spend part of the day! Great atmosphere while waiting and Richard, the pilot, was super cute ;) All around, very happy with the entire experience!

2  Thank 93my
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SCC28461, Front Office Manager at Skydive Coastal Carolinas, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2017

We appreciate the fantastic feedback and are so glad you had a great time!! And we will be sure to pass the compliment along to Richard;-)!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2017 via mobile

This is an amazing experience! I was so nervous to do it, but now I’m ready to do it again Staff is very friendly. The trained jumpers that my friend and I jumped (tandem) with were AWESOME!!! Can’t say enough good things about this experience! If you’re considering going, GO!!!!!!! You’ll be glad you did!

Thank Mnlittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SCC28461, Front Office Manager at Skydive Coastal Carolinas, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2017

Thank you for the awesome feedback!!!! We hope to see you again soon:-)!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Skydive Coastal Carolinas also viewed

Southport, North Carolina Coast
Oak Island, North Carolina Coast
 
Oak Island, North Carolina Coast
Oak Island, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Skydive Coastal Carolinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing