We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room wasn't very clean.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Statesville
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Statesville
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Room wasn't very clean.”
Reviewed 29 December 2011

Front desk was great on check in. Room needed vacuumed, crumbs behind bed and in drawers. Table was dirty.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pmmack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualityinnstatesvill, Webmaster at Quality Inn Statesville, responded to this review, 17 September 2014
Dear Guest,

I apologize that the room wasn’t clean when you stayed with us. We’ve recommitted ourselves to a great guest experience, and this includes staffing changes as well as changes to our hotel itself. When you visit again, you’ll have a better experience and will enjoy the upgrades that now make us better than ever before.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    27
    18
    16
    19
See reviews for
36
27
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
rochester, NY
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2011

We stayed for one night on our way to Florida. Upon arrival noticing that they were not too busy, I asked if a free upgrade was possible, and I was graciously told that it would be fine. So our king bedroom had a sofa bed and coffee table. The room appeared remodeled, with nice carpet and a modern and clean bathroom.

We had trouble connecting to the internet, but the staff resolved the problem quickly by sending a staff member to the room.

At the senior rate, this was an excellent value, and we were very pleased.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rochesterNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
msmundi, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn Statesville, responded to this review, 8 December 2011
Property in good shape .Good location.We care our guest.we like to see more and more bussiness.
mike mundi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Wilkesboro, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2011

Stayed in room 269 this is a 2 room suite!!!With a king size bed,a TV in each room,air conditioner in each room and a very large jacuzzi tub in the sitting room area.the room was very clean and everything worked well!!very nice stay for a weekend get away for the 2 of us...very reasonable rate for this room.we will be back for another stay!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Minton2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2011

The outside looks great, but the inside stinks. Literally. There was a musty smell. The room door was faulty. You had to attempt to open the door many multiple of times to get it to open. The TV was very fuzzy, and often lost the channel for 15-20 seconds. To top it off, the dial pad on the phone did not work. No phone buttons worked. All you could use was the dial tone. Breakfast was very sparse.

The good news is that the bathroom was in good condition, and the beds were comfortable and clean.

I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tas3086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualityinnstatesvill, Webmaster at Quality Inn Statesville, responded to this review, 17 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments. I’m glad you liked our beds and our bathrooms. Fortunately, we’ve made a number of changes and improvements since this stay that fix most of the other issues you mentioned. We take real pride in the hotel and look forward to showing you how we’re better than ever. I apologize that we failed you in some ways in this case.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Statesville hotels

Wheeling, West Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2010

Hotel is like a motel and if you need to stop for the night, its a nice place!The staff was nice and the hotel has a nice lobby!Breakfast was great.Room was a little dirty but for a one night stay it was good!The pool and fitness center were very nice!Overall We had a good night sleep!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travellover43952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Point, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2010

Bring a tent.....This place is yuck, trash. I had to sleep in my car to get any rest and feel safe. The owner must not care much for his employees and or this property. Run down and needs to be leveled and rebuilt into something worth while. DO not stay here.......
He should have given me my money back for staying here......

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tarheel-2629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualityinnstatesvill, Webmaster at Quality Inn Statesville, responded to this review, 17 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for the feedback. While we satisfied hundreds around this same time, you can be assured that we have made significant changes and improvements to the hotel since the time of this review. I hope you’ll try us again and see how we’re now better than ever before.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2010

On our way to the beach, we stopped here and spent the night in room 128. The staff was friendly, the breakfast was decent, and the pool was also adequate. The room was GROSS. A large portion of the carpet was wet due to the air conditioning unit, the unit was loud, ran constantly, and the air in the room felt wet and musty, I even noticed mold on the frame of the wall art. It was late and we were tired from travelling, otherwise I would have complained or went somewhere else. But we just toughed it out. As a result, we slept horribly due to the uncomfortable beds, the smell, the air conditioning unit's roar, the humidity in the room, and worrying about breathing in mold spores all night. That was the worse room I've ever slept in. I'll say it again-- YUCK!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mimi1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualityinnstatesvill, Webmaster at Quality Inn Statesville, responded to this review, 17 September 2014
Dear Guest,

I apologize that we let you down. I’m pleased to tell you that this hotel has been upgraded in many ways since this stay and we are now recommitted to providing a great guest experience. I hope you’ll try us again in the future and see how we satisfy so many people every night.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Statesville hotels
2.3 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville
Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville
#2 of 21 in Statesville
416 reviews
3.8 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Statesville
3.9 km away
Ramada Statesville
Ramada Statesville
#5 of 21 in Statesville
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Best Western Statesville Inn
Best Western Statesville Inn
#6 of 21 in Statesville
517 reviews
4.2 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville
0.4 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 21 in Statesville
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Statesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Statesville

Property: Quality Inn Statesville
Address: 715 Sullivan Rd, Statesville, NC 28677-3439
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Statesville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Statesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Statesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn hotel in Wilmington, North Carolina Near University of North Carolina at Wilmington The pet-friendly Quality Inn & Suites(R) hotel is near Interstates 40 and 77 and Lake Norman State Park. We are minutes from popular attractions and local points of interest like: Duke Power State Park Mitchell Community College Signal Hill Mall Lowe's Motor Speedway Blue Ridge Mountains ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quality Inn Statesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Statesville Hotel Statesville
Statesville Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing