We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Relaxing and Pleasant Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sea Trail Golf Resort & Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sunset Beach
Bethel Park, Pennsylvania
1 review
“A Relaxing and Pleasant Experience”
Reviewed 15 August 2011

We stayed for a week and found our 1 bedroom villa comfortable and attractive with a wonderful view of the golf course. Kitchen was well equipped with stove, microwave, refrig, and dishwasher. Clean bathroom with washer and dryer. Large bedroom with comfortable king sized bed. Spacious living area. Screened in porch to relax and enjoy morning breakfast while watching the golfers or an evening cocktail. The complex is huge and sometimes confusing to find your way around. Only negative was no wireless internet and I had problems connecting but Dir IT personally checked out the ethernet cable. Daily maid service was inconsistent as some maids did a more thorough job than others. A quiet, relaxing place. Close to Sunset Beach, 15 minutes from Ocean Isle Beach, less than 10 minutes to a variety of restaurants in Calabash. Front desk staff was courteous and helpful. Maintenance staff promptly repaired a leaking toilet flapper. We will consider staying at Sea Trail again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim and Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    53
    32
    36
    36
See reviews for
75
42
5
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2011

I went with my wife, mother and two small children. We upgraded to a Premier Mini Suite for around an extra $10 a night and it was well worth it. We had a package that included 4 nights lodging and 4 rounds of golf. I only used 2 of the 4 rounds as I was with the family. The golf was very nice as well as the activity center which included indoor and outdoor pools, fitness center, sauna, and men's and women's locker rooms with showers. Very nice grounds and close to a shopping center with a major grocery store, restaurants, drug store, and only a 5 minute drive to be on Sunset Beach. The room had two double beds, small sofa, Tv with DVD/VCR player, kitchen table with chairs, full size refrigerator, bar sink, toaster and microwave. I can't speak on the standard or deluxe rooms, because of other reviews I chose to upgrade to the Premier. It seems that the newer updated units are labeled as Premier and the standard and deluxe are older and maybe not as nice. Very quiet at night, our rooms had fresh towels and bedding and the trash removed by the time we returned in the afternoon each day. I would have liked to have two queen beds instead of doubles but, I understand that the rooms are set-up for golfers with each having their own bed. The hours seemed to vary for the restaurant and clubhouse's, but I can understand the costs of running a property this size when the rooms are not fully booked. The staff were upfront with the hours when I asked upon check-in. We are planning on staying for a full week next year in a larger unit! I hope this review was helpful, and please before letting the negative reviews stop you from booking call and talk to the reservation department,... Glad I did!!!

Room Tip: Call and speak with the reservation department when booking for deals and questions... Splurge for t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tubbytubman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2011

I am the one who posted this place sucks before. We were called by the management of the chain who apologized for the bad time we had before and he convinced us to give them another try. This time our room was immaculate and beautifully decorated. The pool we had not been able to try before was wonderful, very nicely laid out. We were very impressed this time around and are planning to go back again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goinplaces2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2011

This hotel was recommended by friends of ours. We booked it before reading the reviews and changed our minds since it seems things have gone down hill in the past few months. We cancelled three weeks early and were still charged a fee! I would understand this if it was the week of out stay right up until the night we were do to check in, but three weeks in advance? When we asked what the fee was for, they said it was just policy!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Twotravelers2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sunset Beach hotels

Danville, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2011

My family wanted to take a quick trip to the beach and came across Sea Trail. We got a really great rate for the middle of the summer. At check-in the front desk was friendly and directed us to the room. Although the resort is large the map they give you helps a lot. Our villa was nice. It was very spacious and clean. I am not sure where all of the other bad reviews are coming from because our villa was very comfortable and clean. It did look as though some updating wouldn't hurt, and the pool needs to be open longer hours, but everything was really nice. We enjoyed ourself tremendously. The beach is just a short drive from the resort. Every staff member we encountered was very friendly and helpful. It may be the people who are the problem and not the resort.! I would recommend to anyone especially families looking for a nice getaway at the beach.

Room Tip: call in and speak to a reservationist, they give you the best deals if you are nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingNC_73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinity, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2011

We stayed in a club villa. It was very nice and clean and roomy enough for all of my kids. My husband went golfing and he enjoyed it. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeb70112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2011

Our room wasn't ready when we got there. When we went down to the pool it was filthy! The kiddie pool was closed and so was the tiki bar / snack shack, which was closed when we were here last year. The pool itself was milky and obviously suffering a chemical imbalance, not to mention full of debris. When one customer complained to the desk she was told that "it just gets that way when there are this many people". Really? We ended up finishing out the week staying with friends and spent time at another property with a very clean pool area that was just as full as the one at Sea Trail. Needless to say, we will be looking at buying property in the other community! We have stayed here for 3 years and it just seems so run down this year and totally void of any customer service. Not sure what the change was to send this place spiraling downhill, but we won't be back. A little frustrated that they are still charging a premium price for a unit that seems to be so in need of cleaning and tlc.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FishingFanatics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunset Beach
2.1 km away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,792 reviews
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach
2.1 km away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#15 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#3 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,689 reviews
6.0 km away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,093 reviews
1.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Trail Golf Resort & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Trail Golf Resort & Conference Center

Property: Sea Trail Golf Resort & Conference Center
Address: 75A Clubhouse Rd, Sunset Beach, NC 28468-4450
Region: United States > North Carolina > Sunset Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sunset Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Trail Golf Resort & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This golf resort is within 15 minutes' walk of Sunset Beach and offers access to 3 golf courses. Rooms include a seating area, and free WiFi is available in rooms and public areas. We offer rooms and villas. A kitchen or kitchenette is available. Guests at Sea Trail can dine in Brassie’s Pub or the Magnolias Lounge. After a meal, guests can enjoy a game of golf or practice on the putting green. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Sea Trail Golf Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Trail Golf Resort And Conference Center
Sea Trail Golf Hotel Sunset Beach
Sea Trail Resort
Sea Trail Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing