We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Quality Inn(Black Mountain)
US$115
US$95
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road(Asheville)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Asheville(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$111
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

SpringHill Suites Asheville(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
44
55
28
24
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
55
28
24
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful campgroundtrain that runscampground staffrv sitesdog parkblack mountaincatch and releaselittle riverpancake breakfastdeluxe cabinseveral times during the nightcamp storefire ringpretty lakeown bathroomcorn holefull hookups
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 162 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2017

This is a beautiful campground with two lakes and also a river through the middle, and views of the mountains. Grounds are well kept and there are many grassy areas that are mowed. We especially like the wide trails around the lakes that are mowed on the sides -- it was a lovely place to walk our dogs. Roads and sites are gravel, but quite level. We definitely plan on returning to this park. Reserve early as it books up early for the weekends.

Room Tip: Avoid sections A & B for highway noise. In back by lakes is quieter.
Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rachel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2017 via mobile

Typical KOA park in many ways - fairly close spots and gravel spaces. It is in a nice setting however with both river and lake spots. Good level spots and all utilities worked ok. Good dog walk and several areas for kids. Good amount of shade. Very close and easy access to Asheville.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mart38655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2017 via mobile

One of the few places left to stay during the Eclipse. Managed to get Sunday thru Tuesday morning. Didn't expect much as it was a last moment thing to do. Office Staff was nice, so I don't understand the nasty comments previously. Even the outside workers were friendly and helpful. Granted, your space is limited but our tent fit fine with my van. Nice to see Blue Herons at the waterside. Lots of fish in the water, too, as it's mostly catch and release. If push came to shove, I'd book another stay here.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank MKurtBenjamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2017

I would have to second some of the other reviews on this campground regarding their restrooms.
I used once and vowed to not go back, but instead just use facilities in our travel trailer.
We were in site B9, right across from the dog park which wasn't bad. The only thing I would suggest future campers is to bring an outdoor carpet. It rained quite a bit when we were there and it was just grass and much. Would have been better to at least been gravel.
There are some premiums spots that have slabs with outdoor furniture that would have been nice, but they were booked.
Lots of activities for kids including arcade, pool, playground, ping pong, fishing, etc.

Not horrible, but not really a place I would say, "HEY! Let's go back there."

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deelsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2017 via mobile

We've been staying here off and on since 1987. According to our history on the KOA App, we've spent over 60 nights here since 2010. I've never had a problem with staff at the office. The "golf cart guys" are always helpful from the time they help you get your rig backed in till you leave. We were on site B-9 with our Shamrock 183 Hybrid this past weekend and thoroughly enjoyed our stay as usual. As some have said, some sites are a little tight but in our case we are usually kin to our neighbors (in laws) so it don't matter much. Personally I have never found the shower rooms too crowded but I generally use the one in our rv anyway. The store is well stocked if you have forgotten to pack something or you need to make a minor repair on your RV. The train so many folks have complained about is just a train and it blows its whistle like its supposed to and if you take a little side trip to the Swannanoa Valley Museum in Black Mountain you will learn just how important that set of tracks is to the area.
This campground makes for a great base to fan out and explore all the sights that Western North Carolina has to offer from Mt. Mitchell to Cherokee.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews