We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SureStay Plus by Best Western Tarboro Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Tarboro
Reviewed 1 February 2017

The hotel is halfway between Florida and NY. It is clean, they allow my dog to stay with us, beds are conformable, and you get breakfast to boot. We stay everytime on our way to NY and again on our way back to Florida.

Room Tip: I have only stayed in the pet friendly rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kathleen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

The hotel was very clean and rooms were nice and average. Staff we're excellent, very helpful.
Breakfast was average and tasted good.
Outdoor pool.
I would stay there again but it's a rip off if you have a dog. Although our was a very small dog they still charges us and extra $25.00 who was never in room alone.
Think Best Western could do better if they lowered or eliminated that fee.
From now on Best Western will be my second choice. ( if I have a choice)

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Buddy0588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternTarboro, Manager at SureStay Plus by Best Western Tarboro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2017

Thank you for the response. We are sorry that you felt pet fee was high but we strive for cleanliness and have designated pet friendly rooms and to justify same service for every guest, we do need extra cleaning for pet rooms and thus we charge little extra for pet.
Please come and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2017

Had read some "Negative" reviews here before booking. But I realize some people expect miracles for low rates. This hotel was far above my expectations. Friendly front desk staff. Excellent clean, neat, decorated room. Breakfast was better than most places we have stayed at lately. The staff recommended a mom & pop restaurant called Moms Pizza. Italian individually cooked meals at the best. Breakfast attendant (staff) Sissy went out of her way to make sure we enjoyed our breakfast and that we had everything we needed.

Room Tip: 108 is a great ground floor with 2 double beds, fridge, microwave, tv
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternTarboro, Manager at SureStay Plus by Best Western Tarboro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2017

Thank you Ed for your such nice and true comments. I do remember you checked in with your son and I recommended the restaurant to you. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2017

Hot water pressure better than average. Reasonable price with accommodations. Great location with Walmart & gas across the street & food within walking distance. Traveled here for work but great stay for a family as well.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank williamsV1665NT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2017

Great rooms and services. It's near great food services.You will experience friendly people and great customer services. You are located near a gas station. Wal mart is located across from this hotel within walking distance. STAFF will go 110% will help you. They made us feel like family.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Woodrow W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2017

The staff was super friendly and helpful the problems we had were with the room itself. The bed was super comfy but the room had an odor to it likely due to the seal on the toilet being broken so when you sat down the whole toilet shifted. We woke up in the morning to a cockroach running around on the night stand. And went to take a shower and the water didn't get warmer than tepid and when I got out of the shower and grabbed a towel it was covered in black stains as if every woman in the place had removed their eye makeup and dyed their hair with it. The second towel in the bathroom was the same way. I didn't ask for new towels since it was already too late, I had showered and dried myself with a seemingly clean looking hand towel and we were checking out.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank EricaPW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternTarboro, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus by Best Western Tarboro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2017

We appreciate you staying at our Hotel, sorry for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay, we definitely looked into each issue, we would have also taken care
of everything during your stay if we were informed at that time of any problems that
you were having. Thanks for you input and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016

I always stop here on my business trip and everytime my experience has exceeded my expectation. There is new management at this hotel and new owners are making sure that every guest leaves happy after the stay. free wifi offered at hotel was at hi speed connection and I was able to get my business work done.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Q5985HFkevinh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tarboro
2.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Tarboro
48 reviews
28.7 km away
Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount
Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount
#4 of 29 in Rocky Mount
307 reviews
31.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rocky Mount North Battleboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.3 km away
Quality Inn North
Quality Inn North
#12 of 29 in Rocky Mount
122 reviews
28.4 km away
Scotland Neck Inn
Scotland Neck Inn
#1 of 1 in Scotland Neck
25 reviews
28.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rocky Mount
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SureStay Plus by Best Western Tarboro Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SureStay Plus by Best Western Tarboro Hotel

Address: 102 Market Centre Dr, Tarboro, NC 27886-4851
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Tarboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Tarboro
Price Range: $101 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SureStay Plus by Best Western Tarboro Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 1.5-mile drive from The Links at Cotton Valley golf course, this straightforward lodging is 1.9 miles from the Edgecombe County Veterans Military Museum and 2.3 miles from the Eastern Star Missionary Baptist Church. The relaxed rooms offer free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with premium cable channels, plus microwaves, minifridges and coffeemakers. Suites add pull-out sofas and whirlpool tubs. Amenities include free hot breakfast and parking, as well as an outdoor pool and a fitness center. There's also a business center, meeting space and an on-site convenience store. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your SureStay Plus by Best Western Tarboro Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing