We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveller rating
92
42
30
20
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
92
42
30
20
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bed was comfortable desk clerk baseball tournament wash cloths roll away bed breakfast bar stay there again hard boiled eggs visiting family breakfast was excellent great place to stay walmart bojangles amenities cleanliness
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 205 reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2017 via mobile

The hotel was very clean and rooms were nice and average. Staff we're excellent, very helpful.
Breakfast was average and tasted good.
Outdoor pool.
I would stay there again but it's a rip off if you have a dog. Although our was a very small dog they still charges us and extra $25.00 who was never in room alone.
Think Best Western could do better if they lowered or eliminated that fee.
From now on Best Western will be my second choice. ( if I have a choice)

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Buddy0588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternTarboro, Manager at SureStay Plus by Best Western Tarboro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2017

Thank you for the response. We are sorry that you felt pet fee was high but we strive for cleanliness and have designated pet friendly rooms and to justify same service for every guest, we do need extra cleaning for pet rooms and thus we charge little extra for pet.
Please come and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 28, 2017

Had read some "Negative" reviews here before booking. But I realize some people expect miracles for low rates. This hotel was far above my expectations. Friendly front desk staff. Excellent clean, neat, decorated room. Breakfast was better than most places we have stayed at lately. The staff recommended a mom & pop restaurant called Moms Pizza. Italian individually cooked meals at the best. Breakfast attendant (staff) Sissy went out of her way to make sure we enjoyed our breakfast and that we had everything we needed.

Room Tip: 108 is a great ground floor with 2 double beds, fridge, microwave, tv
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternTarboro, Manager at SureStay Plus by Best Western Tarboro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2017

Thank you Ed for your such nice and true comments. I do remember you checked in with your son and I recommended the restaurant to you. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 15, 2017

Hot water pressure better than average. Reasonable price with accommodations. Great location with Walmart & gas across the street & food within walking distance. Traveled here for work but great stay for a family as well.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank williamsV1665NT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 15, 2017

Great rooms and services. It's near great food services.You will experience friendly people and great customer services. You are located near a gas station. Wal mart is located across from this hotel within walking distance. STAFF will go 110% will help you. They made us feel like family.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Woodrow W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 12, 2017

The staff was super friendly and helpful the problems we had were with the room itself. The bed was super comfy but the room had an odor to it likely due to the seal on the toilet being broken so when you sat down the whole toilet shifted. We woke up in the morning to a cockroach running around on the night stand. And went to take a shower and the water didn't get warmer than tepid and when I got out of the shower and grabbed a towel it was covered in black stains as if every woman in the place had removed their eye makeup and dyed their hair with it. The second towel in the bathroom was the same way. I didn't ask for new towels since it was already too late, I had showered and dried myself with a seemingly clean looking hand towel and we were checking out.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank EricaPW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternTarboro, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus by Best Western Tarboro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2017

We appreciate you staying at our Hotel, sorry for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay, we definitely looked into each issue, we would have also taken care
of everything during your stay if we were informed at that time of any problems that
you were having. Thanks for you input and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews