We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reunion Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SureStay Plus by Best Western Tarboro Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Tarboro
Reviewed 8 July 2017

We come here every year for our family reunion. This year specially we had an amazing experience. Under new management, hotel is clean and great hospitable staff. Housekeepers really worked hard during our 2 days stay to keep our rooms clean. Great hot breakfast. Kids enjoyed the pool. Will definitely come back next time as usual.

Room Tip: smoking rooms upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank joselynro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2017

This hotel was clean, friendly staff. I had planned on staying one night and then stay at my own residence but due to job interviews and unforeseen problems with my home stayed at hotel for 4 nights. Breakfast was standard fare

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Stephanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

Mold, dirty, no hot water. Good location but the nearest other hotel is 15 miles. Would I stay here again? Only thing f I had too. But on the plus side there is a Bojangles next door for breakfast. And anwalmart/ lowes across the street.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank johnwO4144MP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternTarboro, Maintainance at SureStay Plus by Best Western Tarboro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Hello Mr. John, We sincerely apologize for meeting your expectation for your recent stay. We tried utmost to make your stay comfortable upon your many requests. Please visit us again.

Best Western Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

Excellent mattresses,very comfortable. Rooms clean except carpets could stand a cleaning. We were In a nonsmoking room but at one point could smell cigarette smoke ,not sure if someone was smoking outside the room or maybe in a smoking room nearby? Overall not a terrible experience.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank patriciapD5714WE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017

Clean room, friendly staff, great breakfast, would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it. Front desk staff very helpful and friendly, went out of their way to make us feel at home. Great place at a great price

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Glen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017

The service and hospitality was absolutely amazing. I wouldn't stay anywhere else when visiting Tarboro in the future. From the amenities to the overall cleanliness, this Best Western was by far the best out of any that I have stayed at. Thank you all for being such wonderful hosts.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rupertocamposvalera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

Only draw back is hotel far away from Rte 95 but, it is lower in price than the closer hotels to Rte 95. We would stay here again if in the area, walking distance to a few restaurants, and very quiet area.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank rayholmfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tarboro
2.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Tarboro
48 reviews
28.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rocky Mount
25.0 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#17 of 28 in Rocky Mount
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.4 km away
Scotland Neck Inn
Scotland Neck Inn
#1 of 1 in Scotland Neck
24 reviews
37.0 km away
Best Western Plus Suites-Greenville
31.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rocky Mount North Battleboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SureStay Plus by Best Western Tarboro Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SureStay Plus by Best Western Tarboro Hotel

Address: 102 Market Centre Dr, Tarboro, NC 27886
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Tarboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Tarboro
Price Range: $84 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SureStay Plus by Best Western Tarboro Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 1.5-mile drive from The Links at Cotton Valley golf course, this straightforward lodging is 1.9 miles from the Edgecombe County Veterans Military Museum and 2.3 miles from the Eastern Star Missionary Baptist Church. The relaxed rooms offer free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with premium cable channels, plus microwaves, minifridges and coffeemakers. Suites add pull-out sofas and whirlpool tubs. Amenities include free hot breakfast and parking, as well as an outdoor pool and a fitness center. There's also a business center, meeting space and an on-site convenience store. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your SureStay Plus by Best Western Tarboro Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing