We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's Been Better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SureStay Plus by Best Western Tarboro Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Tarboro
Reviewed 17 July 2017

This hotel is extremely old, smells horrible but will get the job done. The staff are friendly (when they're at the front desk and throughout the hotel). The fitness center is horrible, the hallways aren't air conditioned.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank valricam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best W, Manager at SureStay Plus by Best Western Tarboro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

We appreciate your feed back and try to correct the problem.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2017

Hotel was pretty good, A small problem was that only small wash cloths were left on the second day in our room. My wife went to the front desk to get a couple of large towels and had to wait more than 15 minutes for the desk attendant to return with them.. My wife and myself felt the towels should have been more easily and quickly accessible by the desk attendant. Other than that hotel was comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Antonio H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

The owner/manager and his staff are so friendly, polite and professional. I highly recommend this Hotel. My Wife and I have been going to Tarboro for a brother-in law's family reunion for a number of years and we always enjoy staying at the Best Western hotel at 102 Market Centre Drive. Each and every year we are over whelmed with anxiety when planning our trip for the next occasion. We enjoy everything about the hotel and the Tarboro area for vacationing. Thanks again for all the happy times at the Best Western Tarboro Hotel. You are number one in my book.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less A/C noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pimpop10201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

We come here every year for our family reunion. This year specially we had an amazing experience. Under new management, hotel is clean and great hospitable staff. Housekeepers really worked hard during our 2 days stay to keep our rooms clean. Great hot breakfast. Kids enjoyed the pool. Will definitely come back next time as usual.

Room Tip: smoking rooms upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank joselynro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

This hotel was clean, friendly staff. I had planned on staying one night and then stay at my own residence but due to job interviews and unforeseen problems with my home stayed at hotel for 4 nights. Breakfast was standard fare

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Stephanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

Mold, dirty, no hot water. Good location but the nearest other hotel is 15 miles. Would I stay here again? Only thing f I had too. But on the plus side there is a Bojangles next door for breakfast. And anwalmart/ lowes across the street.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank johnwO4144MP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternTarboro, Maintainance at SureStay Plus by Best Western Tarboro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Hello Mr. John, We sincerely apologize for meeting your expectation for your recent stay. We tried utmost to make your stay comfortable upon your many requests. Please visit us again.

Best Western Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

Excellent mattresses,very comfortable. Rooms clean except carpets could stand a cleaning. We were In a nonsmoking room but at one point could smell cigarette smoke ,not sure if someone was smoking outside the room or maybe in a smoking room nearby? Overall not a terrible experience.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank patriciapD5714WE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tarboro
2.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Tarboro
48 reviews
28.7 km away
Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount
Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount
#4 of 29 in Rocky Mount
307 reviews
28.4 km away
Scotland Neck Inn
Scotland Neck Inn
#1 of 1 in Scotland Neck
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rocky Mount North Battleboro
31.3 km away
Quality Inn North
Quality Inn North
#12 of 29 in Rocky Mount
122 reviews
28.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rocky Mount
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SureStay Plus by Best Western Tarboro Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SureStay Plus by Best Western Tarboro Hotel

Address: 102 Market Centre Dr, Tarboro, NC 27886-4851
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Tarboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Tarboro
Price Range: $100 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SureStay Plus by Best Western Tarboro Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 1.5-mile drive from The Links at Cotton Valley golf course, this straightforward lodging is 1.9 miles from the Edgecombe County Veterans Military Museum and 2.3 miles from the Eastern Star Missionary Baptist Church. The relaxed rooms offer free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with premium cable channels, plus microwaves, minifridges and coffeemakers. Suites add pull-out sofas and whirlpool tubs. Amenities include free hot breakfast and parking, as well as an outdoor pool and a fitness center. There's also a business center, meeting space and an on-site convenience store. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Best Western, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your SureStay Plus by Best Western Tarboro Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing