We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunchtime meal.”
Review of The Crown

The Crown
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Aberffraw
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$34
Cuisines: British, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: A traditional coastal pub with a small dining area and enclosed beer garden overlooking the River Ffraw estuary and sand dunes. We offer a good range of alcoholic and soft drinks including real ales, and quality home cooked food at an affordable price. Easily accessible from the A4080 and The Anglesey Coastal Path making us popular with dog walkers and families alike.
Reviewed October 13, 2018 via mobile

Came here with two other couples because the reviews put it in the top 3 pub lunch locations in Anglesey.
We weren't disappointed either. Excellent freshly prepared food. Very generous portions.
Recommend the fish pie and the steak and ale pie.
Very friendly staff and a quick service.
Well worth the visit!

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank JGManuel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (479)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 479 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2018

2nd time in a few months and exactly the same as first time, spot on. Food perfect and staff great, a must for a nice Sunday meal,
Keep up the good work, see you soon,

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Jonah10000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2018 via mobile

Went here after a walk along the coast with my wife and mother-in-law.. The service, food, prices and quantity are all top notch.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank gerarbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2018

Have now been twice in the last 2 months. The quality of the food is outstanding and the service friendly. First time we sat outside in their dog friendly garden and the second time, went for a large family birthday. Both times the food was well cooked, well presented and tasty

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Mandalay30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

I was surprised at the crunchiness of the roasted square of belly of pork. But it was not tooth-breakingly crunchy. The meat was tender and full of flavour and all the vegetables were freshly boiled, and not for long! Except the mashed potatoes which were soft and a perfect accompaniment to the rich pork. I wish that I had photographed it because it was beautifully presented on the warm plate and served by friendly cheerful staff.
I'd eat the same dish there again, but have enjoyed the Welsh sirloin steak in August 2018 and that was wonderful. So I'll have a difficult job deciding which to choose the next time I visit Aberffraw!

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank 26Smithy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Crown also viewed

Menai Bridge, Island of Anglesey
 
Brynsiencyn, Island of Anglesey
Rhoscolyn, Island of Anglesey
 
Rhosneigr, Island of Anglesey
Holyhead, Island of Anglesey
 

Been to The Crown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing