We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“???”

Stone Mountain Golf Club
Ranked #1 of 2 things to do in Traphill
Attraction details
Reviewed April 22, 2012

the people that run it was very nice and the greens were in great shape

Date of experience: September 2011
Thank WOLFpack01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

6 - 9 of 9 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2011

We played the golf course on 8/19/11. The cost was $19.50 per person and included a cart. We had 7 golfers in our party and we all enjoyed the day. The owner and his wife are extermly accomidating and truley appreciated us visiting. I live 5 1/2 hours away but I will be back. Don't miss this deal if you are in the area.

Date of experience: August 2011
Thank Edb15589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 29, 2009

We played there the last week in October 2009 in wet conditions. The course lived up to our expectations. The greens were fast with lots of undulation. Actually plays a little longer than expected; don't think you will want to walk. The staff was as friendly and helpful as we have run into anywhere! We were given a handout with hole-by-hole information and how to play each one. This course may be off the beaten path but you should not miss it. Well worth the small fees. I have paid twice as much for half as much. We will return.

Thank warnerkia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2009

The short, scenic drive to Stone Mountain Golf Course near Stone Mountain State Park is worth the effort. Their rates are so low that you expect a cow pasture and will get blown away by the world class greens you'll find. They are not kidding when they say it's a hidden gem. Views are exceptional and every hole is unique.

Their web site is www.StoneMountainClub.com. Current rates and pictures of all the holes are posted along with the latest gossip.

1  Thank Wanderer059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stone Mountain Golf Club also viewed

Traphill, North Carolina Mountains

Been to Stone Mountain Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing