We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Wake Forest Raleigh Area Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Wake Forest
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Aiken, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 9 February 2012

I had a great experience at this hotel. We were there for a few days with my family. We were checking the area out. Found this hotel on TripAdvisor. The staff was delightful and they even signed me up for their rewards program.

Pros: Nice big rooms, DVD player and we rented free dvds!
Cons: No Breakfast, but they had Jimmy Dean and other breakfast items in their Cupboard (small store near front desk)

If you're in Wake Forest, stay here. Exceptional servvice.

Room Tip: Ask for the general manager he is delightful! We saw him multiple times throughout our stay. Very ta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jsbyron, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Wake Forest Raleigh Area Hotel, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Hello James!

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your accommodations. Now that you are a member of the largest hotel rewards program in the world, we hope that you will continue staying at all IHG brands through the nation. We appreciate your candid review in regards to breakfast, but we hope that you enjoyed the fully equipped kitchen and the well stocked Candlewood Cupboard! We hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,

The Candlewood Suites Wake Forest Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    31
    9
    2
    3
See reviews for
114
31
18
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
greenwood,sc
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2012

this motel is managed by a manager who has a terrible attitude, he treats women like dirt under his feet, accused us of stealing our own meds, when the police was called in. We were there visting our sister who is dying from cancer. This was a terrible experience for us. Clothes and shoes were also taken.But most of all our medicine was stolen from this motel. We chose to check out the next morn as we did not feel safe, he then raised the rates from 79.99 to 119.99 per nite plus tax.

Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
9 Thank reaGreenwood_sc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jsbyron, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Wake Forest Raleigh Area Hotel, responded to this review, 9 February 2012
We have no record of this person staying at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 6 February 2012

I stopped at this hotel on the way back from a Christmas/New Year's trip. The staff was friendly and courteous. My room was modern, stylish, spacious, and comfortable. I will definitely with them stay again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jsbyron, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Wake Forest Raleigh Area Hotel, responded to this review, 8 February 2012
Thank you for choosing our beautiful new hotel! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Our entire staff was excited to see your review! Next time you're in the area, come by and visit your extended family!

Sincerely,

The Candlewood Suites Wake Forest Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

I have stayed there a number of times for long stays and it has always been flawless. Very helpful staff.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jsbyron, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Wake Forest Raleigh Area Hotel, responded to this review, 4 February 2012
Dear Dr. Comer,

It has been an absolutely pleasure having you stay with us. We know you have long hours when you come to our town. It has been an honor to ensure that your stays have been flawless. When we read your review at our recent staff meeting, one of our team members almost came to tears. Our team works extremely hard and when we hear reviews like yours it helps reassure that our hardwork does not go unnoticed. Dr. Comer, thank you for making our day and the days to come. Thank you for your loyalty and kind words. We look forward to your next stay.

Sincerely,

The Candlewood Suites Wake Forest Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

Are luxurious & trendy 5 star hotels fun? Sure. But when you travel a lot (or have done so), you learn that certain basic comforts will trump the glitz almost every time.

First off, the staff is amazingly friendly. I believe this hotel is franchised out and the people who run it are simply put, lovely.

A King Suite is basically a studio apartment and then some. Full size kitchen, King bed, big bathroom, large closet, desk, tv, dvd player, 2 nightstands.....

As mentioned by the title, it was the small things that really made this hotel experience a pleasure. Some quirky examples: A horseshoe above their main entrance, doggie milk bones at reception for the four-legged guests, nice fluffy (very un-hotel like) towels, beautiful water glasses in the bathroom, nice decor that won't soon go out of style and an 'honor system' pantry full of goodies (you take, then pay for your sundries when you check out of the hotel).

Though I may never again pass through Wake Forest, I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jsbyron, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Wake Forest Raleigh Area Hotel, responded to this review, 4 February 2012
Dear Jennifer C.,

Thank you for your kind words. We are ecstatic that you thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of your stay. As you have already witnessed we have an extremely strong team that is dedicated to provide the best customer service in our area. This is what sets us apart from the rest and we're happy to see that you noticed! If you're ever back in the area please come by and visit us (even if you will not be staying). Thank you again for your kind words, our team really apprecaited it!

Best regards,

The Candlewood Suites Wake Forest Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wake Forest, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 January 2012

Had a great stay at this location. Hotel was clean and the staff were great.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jsbyron, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Wake Forest Raleigh Area Hotel, responded to this review, 4 February 2012
Dear Mr. Lawson,

You have become a part of our family. We were delighted to see that you had a chance to write us a review. We look forward to your next stay! See you soon.

Sincerely,

The Candlewood Suites Wake Forest Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2011

Great hotel! Stayed here for 8 nights, fast check in, all the front desk staff were very friendly and helpful as well as the manager. The room was perfect, beds very comfortable, nice flat screen tv and very fast internet. Not in the best location for me, (I like to be within 5 minutes of a mall) but lots of restaurants and grocery stores close-by. Well equipped with free washers and driers, gym isn't the best but is sufficient. There was no coffee in the lobby but there was some sign about it coming soon. Very quiet hotel but like the last Candlewood I stayed at it has very thin floors, can hear people walking about in the upper floors very loudly. Pet friendly. Overall I really liked this hotel and would stay here again. Thank you for the great customer service!

Room Tip: Stay on the top floor so you don't hear people walking about
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank perthchick20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jsbyron, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Wake Forest Raleigh Area Hotel, responded to this review, 4 February 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

It was a pleasure having you at our hotel. It was the first time we had someone all the way from Australia! We are delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Thank you for informing us about the minor noise issue. We do strive to ensure every guest receives a quiet room. Just for future reference, our walls (side to side) are double walled, which helps dampen side to side noise dramatically. You will also be delighted to hear that we finally got our coffee machine! We now have fresh Maxwell House coffee in our Candlewood Cupboard 24/7. Next time you make your way back to the states and you're in our area, it would be our pleasure to serve you. See you soon!

Respectfully,

The Candlewood Suites Wake Forest Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wake Forest
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Raleigh/Town Of Wake Forest
0.9 km away
Sleep Inn Wake Forest Raleigh North
2.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Raleigh North - Wake Forest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
WoodSpring Suites Raleigh Northeast Wake Forest
12.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Center
12.6 km away
Courtyard Raleigh North/Triangle Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Wake Forest Raleigh Area Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Wake Forest Raleigh Area Hotel

Property: Candlewood Suites Wake Forest Raleigh Area Hotel
Address: 12050 Retail Dr, Wake Forest, NC 27587-7353
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Wake Forest
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Wake Forest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Wake Forest Raleigh Area Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover all that the beautiful town of Wake Forest has to offer at the convenient, comfortable all new extended stay Candlewood Suites Wake Forest. You are at the heart of everything, shopping, dining, entertainment and the arts. Only a short drive from the capital city, Raleigh, N.C. and 25 miles from RDU Airport. You will spend less time in traffic and more time doing what you came to Wake Forest to do. We are strategically located off of HWY US 1 and HWY 98. Whether you are coming to Wake Forest for business or just for leisure, your room at the extended stay Candlewood Suites Wake Forest is your personal retreat. You'll have room to work, relax and make the most of your day. Amenities such as free high-speed Internet, work center, plush towels and luxurious bedding mean every night is a great night and every day starts right. The best of Wake Forest is waiting for you at the Candlewood Suites Wake Forest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites Wake Forest Raleigh Area Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing