We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Candlewood Suites Wake Forest Raleigh Area Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$107
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn Wake Forest Raleigh North(Wake Forest)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveller rating
258
33
10
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
258
33
10
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsextended stayfree laundryfront deskfull size refrigeratorvisiting familydvd playerhome away from homevery clean hotelworkout roomdefinitely stay here againking suitewould highly recommend this hotelfitness centerstaff was friendlybusiness tripwalgreensseminary
Filter
Updating list...
281 - 286 of 307 reviews
Reviewed February 8, 2012

this motel is managed by a manager who has a terrible attitude, he treats women like dirt under his feet, accused us of stealing our own meds, when the police was called in. We were there visting our sister who is dying from cancer. This was a terrible experience for us. Clothes and shoes were also taken.But most of all our medicine was stolen from this motel. We chose to check out the next morn as we did not feel safe, he then raised the rates from 79.99 to 119.99 per nite plus tax.

Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
9  Thank reaGreenwood_sc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jsbyron, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Wake Forest Raleigh Area Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2012

We have no record of this person staying at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 6, 2012

I stopped at this hotel on the way back from a Christmas/New Year's trip. The staff was friendly and courteous. My room was modern, stylish, spacious, and comfortable. I will definitely with them stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jsbyron, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Wake Forest Raleigh Area Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2012

Thank you for choosing our beautiful new hotel! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Our entire staff was excited to see your review! Next time you're in the area, come by and visit your extended family!

Sincerely,

The Candlewood Suites Wake Forest Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 1, 2012

I have stayed there a number of times for long stays and it has always been flawless. Very helpful staff.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 733RobertC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jsbyron, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Wake Forest Raleigh Area Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2012

Dear Dr. Comer,

It has been an absolutely pleasure having you stay with us. We know you have long hours when you come to our town. It has been an honor to ensure that your stays have been flawless. When we read your review at our recent staff meeting, one of our team members almost came to tears. Our team works extremely hard and when we hear reviews like yours it helps reassure that our hardwork does not go unnoticed. Dr. Comer, thank you for making our day and the days to come. Thank you for your loyalty and kind words. We look forward to your next stay.

Sincerely,

The Candlewood Suites Wake Forest Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 17, 2012

Are luxurious & trendy 5 star hotels fun? Sure. But when you travel a lot (or have done so), you learn that certain basic comforts will trump the glitz almost every time.

First off, the staff is amazingly friendly. I believe this hotel is franchised out and the people who run it are simply put, lovely.

A King Suite is basically a studio apartment and then some. Full size kitchen, King bed, big bathroom, large closet, desk, tv, dvd player, 2 nightstands.....

As mentioned by the title, it was the small things that really made this hotel experience a pleasure. Some quirky examples: A horseshoe above their main entrance, doggie milk bones at reception for the four-legged guests, nice fluffy (very un-hotel like) towels, beautiful water glasses in the bathroom, nice decor that won't soon go out of style and an 'honor system' pantry full of goodies (you take, then pay for your sundries when you check out of the hotel).

Though I may never again pass through Wake Forest, I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jsbyron, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Wake Forest Raleigh Area Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2012

Dear Jennifer C.,

Thank you for your kind words. We are ecstatic that you thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of your stay. As you have already witnessed we have an extremely strong team that is dedicated to provide the best customer service in our area. This is what sets us apart from the rest and we're happy to see that you noticed! If you're ever back in the area please come by and visit us (even if you will not be staying). Thank you again for your kind words, our team really apprecaited it!

Best regards,

The Candlewood Suites Wake Forest Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 16, 2012

Had a great stay at this location. Hotel was clean and the staff were great.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jsbyron, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Wake Forest Raleigh Area Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2012

Dear Mr. Lawson,

You have become a part of our family. We were delighted to see that you had a chance to write us a review. We look forward to your next stay! See you soon.

Sincerely,

The Candlewood Suites Wake Forest Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews