We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (318)
Filter reviews
318 results
Traveller rating
267
35
10
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
267
35
10
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsextended stayfree laundryfront desksized refrigeratorus feel at homevisiting familyice makerfull kitchengeneral managerworkout roomi highly recommend this hoteldefinitely stay here againbusiness tripking suiteenjoyed my staystaff was very friendlyaccommodations
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 318 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2017

This hotel is aimed at the longer stay folks and it is easy to adapt to this. If you want linen changed daily, you just have to ask for it at the front desk and they do it. The rooms have a range to cook on if you want and a refrigerator and dishwasher and coffeemaker. There is no free breakfast here but that is minor if you are looking for a cheap place to see and get by while you are taking a course at Sirchie. Sirchie will give you a code to get a cheaper rate. Sirchie has some of the best forensic courses in the nation.

Room Tip: higher floors seem to be quieter here during the week anyway
Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank William E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cwswfteam, Manager at Candlewood Suites Wake Forest Raleigh Area Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2017

Dear William E,

Thank you for your feedback as the feedback you have provided will allow us to understand how to improve guest experiences for the best. We are ecstatic to hear that your stay was great and that you have had the privilege of enjoying the great rates we offer for those who aim to serve our communities better through Sirchie trainings. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Sincerely Yours in Hospitality,

The Team at Candlewood Suites Wake Forest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2017

Had an amazing experience! My husband and I use this as our preferred hotel when traveling to Wake Forest to visit family. We booked over Fourth of July weekend and were able to get a great last minute deal and even managed to extend our stay by an extra night for a VERY affordable price!

Loved the King suite and amenities! Also brought along our little dog and had no issues with other guests or our comfort. Will definitely stay again! Special thanks to Laci for making our visit extra special!

Room Tip: Great accessibility and very quite on top floor for those with small dogs. Most comfortable bed EVER!!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kitdubel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cwswfteam, Manager at Candlewood Suites Wake Forest Raleigh Area Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2017

Dear kitdubel,

Wow! We are thrilled to hear that you had such a great experience at our hotel! We will be sure to share your encouraging and uplifting feedback to our staff! Laci works hard at her job, and it is reviews like yours that make it every bit of our hard work worth it! We certainly hope you come back to stay with us soon!

Sincerely Yours in Hospitality,
The Team at Candlewood Suites of Wake Forest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 30, 2017

I had a wonderful experience at this hotel. The staff was accommodating, and the lobby and public areas were clean and well kept. My suite was spacious and clean, with all the amenities I needed. I will return to this hotel the next time I am in the area!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AMAR P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cwswfteam, Manager at Candlewood Suites Wake Forest Raleigh Area Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2018

Dear Amar P.

Always a pleasure to serve guests like yourself! We appreciate the time you took out of your busy schedule to give us some feedback about our hotel. It is in this way that we are able to improve ourselves and continue with excellent service. We hope that you will have many more future stays with us and look forward to serving you again with the best we can offer!

Sincerely Yours in Hospitality,

The Team at Candlewood Suites of Wake Forest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2017

Did not know that they do not automatically change sheets and towels daily. You have to take them to front desk and then make the bed. Only one coffee package in room. Have to go downstairs to get another. Friendly staff.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Y831NLjamesr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Wake Forest Raleigh Area Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2017

Dear Y831NLjamesr,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I am glad you liked the friendliness of our staff. On the other hand, I am sorry you were not satisfied with our extended stay guidelines. I assure you that every comment, no matter how small, is taken very seriously. Thank you for staying and I hope to get a chance of hosting you again and show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Candlewood for two nights for a family wedding and absolutely loved this hotel.

We were greeted at the front desk by Mary. She was absolutely amazing!! She helped us with directions and took care of all of our needs. I would go back to this hotel just based on the wonderful service provided by Mary.

The property is spotless, the rooms are large and have all of the amenities anyone could want. Easy parking and access to all major highways into Raleigh.

I have traveled extensively, and this hotel can hold up against properties costing ten times as much per night.

Don't miss this gem of a hotel!!!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cwswfteam, Manager at Candlewood Suites Wake Forest Raleigh Area Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2018

Dear Mr. John H.,

Wow! We are so encouraged by your positive feed back and would like to let you know that Mary is also greatly encouraged by your review. She is a wonderful part of our team and we are proud to have guest service representatives that exhibit the kind of service Mary has provided to you. We will always look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely Yours in Hospitality,

The Team at Candlewood Suites of Wake Forest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews