We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware they are taking advantage of the Hurricane Situation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Wake Forest Raleigh Area Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Wake Forest
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

I had a reservation since Tuesday which allowed me to cancel by Saturday with no charge. They cancelled my reservation and demanded money to keep it which was against the cancellation policy. This is a horrible hotel management even hung up on me and gave me the incorrect general manager number. Beware!!! Just horrible!!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank nicole g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cwswfteam, Team Support at Candlewood Suites Wake Forest Raleigh Area Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We are sorry to hear about the experience you have written about. Upon further investigation, we encourage you to reach out to management. It is also apparent that your reservation came through with the hotel employee discount and therefore our staff was working diligently to follow the corporate policies and procedures. As we are obligated to follow those standards, we still wish to deliver a positive experience to all who visit our hotel. If you have any further questions or concerns, please feel free to contact our General Manager at (252) 226-0025.

-Team Support at Candlewood Suites Wake Forest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (303)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 303 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

Our trip to Wake Forest was to visit our son. The staff and accommodations at the Candlewood Suites were great. Nice size room, comfy king bed and efficiency style kitchen. More than met our needs for a couple of days. Would definitely recommend to anyone visiting the area and would be staying longer. Location close to many restaurants, shopping and downtown Wake Forest. We will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cwswfteam, Manager at Candlewood Suites Wake Forest Raleigh Area Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear Mrs. Tina S.,

We are thrilled to hear about your excellent experience here at the Candlewood Suites of Wake Forest. Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to provide us with honest and thoughtful feedback. We look forward to serving you and your family again whenever you're back in town. Safe travels!

Sincerely Yours in Hospitality,
The Team at Candlewood Suites of Wake Forest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

The hotel staff at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and quiet with lots of room and amenities. I would definitely stay here again. I appreciated the call to see if the room was okay. My wife is very picky and it received her approval.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fpkrentz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cwswfteam, Manager at Candlewood Suites Wake Forest Raleigh Area Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Dear fpkrentz,

Thank you so much for your input and review. We thank you for taking the time out of your day to give us feedback on your hotel experience. We look forward to having you and your family back! Congratulations on the new addition to the family, we hope you come back to visit your grandchild and family again soon!

-The Team at Candlewood Suites of Wake Forest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

The hotel staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. Having a gym and laundry facility on site was convenient. It was nice having the kitchenette available too. We had everything we needed for our one week stay.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marilyn942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cwswfteam, Manager at Candlewood Suites Wake Forest Raleigh Area Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear Marilyn942,

Thank you so much for your honest feedback! We are thrilled to hear that you had a five star experience and that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon! Your positive remarks have brought much encouragement to our hard working staff members. We wish you the best in your new home and look forward to serving you as well as any others you send our way!

Sincerely Yours in Hospitality,
The Team at Candlewood Suites of Wake Forest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

Best extended stay. Clean full kitchen. Good chanel selection. Desk attendant Joy treats you like family. Highly recommend. Everything u need except pool. Does have great exercise area. The full kitchen is very nice especially with the full size with automatic ice maker, dishes, cookware, dishwasher, full size microwave, full size coffee maker with coffee, even microwave pop corn.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank refuse2worry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cwswfteam, Manager at Candlewood Suites Wake Forest Raleigh Area Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear Refuse2worry,

Thank you for taking the time to write out your response regarding your stay! We are certainly proud to employ those like Joy who make your stay a home away from home! We will be sure to share your encouraging feedback with her! Thank you again for your feedback. We hope you'll be back soon so that we can deliver another five star experience to you!

Sincerely Yours in Hospitality,
The Team at Candlewood Suites of Wake Forest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

This hotel is aimed at the longer stay folks and it is easy to adapt to this. If you want linen changed daily, you just have to ask for it at the front desk and they do it. The rooms have a range to cook on if you want and a refrigerator and dishwasher and coffeemaker. There is no free breakfast here but that is minor if you are looking for a cheap place to see and get by while you are taking a course at Sirchie. Sirchie will give you a code to get a cheaper rate. Sirchie has some of the best forensic courses in the nation.

Room Tip: higher floors seem to be quieter here during the week anyway
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank William E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cwswfteam, Manager at Candlewood Suites Wake Forest Raleigh Area Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Dear William E,

Thank you for your feedback as the feedback you have provided will allow us to understand how to improve guest experiences for the best. We are ecstatic to hear that your stay was great and that you have had the privilege of enjoying the great rates we offer for those who aim to serve our communities better through Sirchie trainings. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Sincerely Yours in Hospitality,

The Team at Candlewood Suites Wake Forest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

Had an amazing experience! My husband and I use this as our preferred hotel when traveling to Wake Forest to visit family. We booked over Fourth of July weekend and were able to get a great last minute deal and even managed to extend our stay by an extra night for a VERY affordable price!

Loved the King suite and amenities! Also brought along our little dog and had no issues with other guests or our comfort. Will definitely stay again! Special thanks to Laci for making our visit extra special!

Room Tip: Great accessibility and very quite on top floor for those with small dogs. Most comfortable bed EVER...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kitdubel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cwswfteam, Manager at Candlewood Suites Wake Forest Raleigh Area Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear kitdubel,

Wow! We are thrilled to hear that you had such a great experience at our hotel! We will be sure to share your encouraging and uplifting feedback to our staff! Laci works hard at her job, and it is reviews like yours that make it every bit of our hard work worth it! We certainly hope you come back to stay with us soon!

Sincerely Yours in Hospitality,
The Team at Candlewood Suites of Wake Forest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wake Forest
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Raleigh/Town Of Wake Forest
2.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Raleigh North - Wake Forest
0.9 km away
Sleep Inn Wake Forest Raleigh North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
WoodSpring Suites Raleigh Northeast Wake Forest
12.6 km away
Courtyard Raleigh North/Triangle Town Center
17.9 km away
Hyatt Place North Raleigh-Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Wake Forest Raleigh Area Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Wake Forest Raleigh Area Hotel

Address: 12050 Retail Dr, Wake Forest, NC 27587-7353
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Wake Forest
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Wake Forest
Price Range: $123 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Wake Forest Raleigh Area Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover all that the beautiful town of Wake Forest has to offer at the convenient, comfortable all new extended stay Candlewood Suites Wake Forest. You are at the heart of everything, shopping, dining, entertainment and the arts. Only a short drive from the capital city, Raleigh, N.C. and 25 miles from RDU Airport. You will spend less time in traffic and more time doing what you came to Wake Forest to do. We are strategically located off of HWY US 1 and HWY 98. Whether you are coming to Wake Forest for business or just for leisure, your room at the extended stay Candlewood Suites Wake Forest is your personal retreat. You'll have room to work, relax and make the most of your day. Amenities such as free high-speed Internet, work center, plush towels and luxurious bedding mean every night is a great night and every day starts right. The best of Wake Forest is waiting for you at the Candlewood Suites Wake Forest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites Wake Forest Raleigh Area Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing