We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (326)
Filter reviews
326 results
Traveller rating
275
35
10
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
275
35
10
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews extended stay free laundry front desk full size refrigerator stove top visiting family workout room i highly recommend this hotel definitely stay here again king suite business trip staff was very friendly kitchenette seminary accommodations dishwasher raleigh
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 326 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2017

We has such a nice room. The front desk personnel saved a room for us on the 1st floor. They gave us a nice discount for parents of SEBTS. The room had a nice small kitchen which was really nice, and we will definitely stay here when we come to visit in the future.

Room Tip: The King suite was perfect for our family. The rooms are large in size.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cwswfteam, Manager at Candlewood Suites Wake Forest Raleigh Area Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2018

Dear Cathy S.,

We LOVE serving the SEBTS community to the best of our ability! We are thrilled to hear that you had a five star stay and appreciate the time you put in to provide us with positive feedback. Guests like yourself are exactly what make our job wonderfully rewarding. We look forward to all your future stays with us!

Sincerely Yours in Hospitality,

The Team at Candlewood Suites Wake Forest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2017

Took the opportunity to meet some old friends while safety in my area was uncertain because of Hurricane Irma and wound up at this hotel. Staff was friendly and accommodating, even though things were probably a bit chaotic on their end. Still, I at least know a good place to stay at next time I'm back in Wake Forest.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank llewensy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cwswfteam, Manager at Candlewood Suites Wake Forest Raleigh Area Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2017

Dear llewensy,
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to leave us a review. Your feedback is so important to us as it allows us to continually improve our guest service. Your positive remarks regarding our staff and accommodations are encouragement to both management and general staff members. We hope that all is well after Hurricane Irma and hope to see you again soon!

-The Team at Candlewood Suites of Wake Forest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2017 via mobile

I had a reservation since Tuesday which allowed me to cancel by Saturday with no charge. They cancelled my reservation and demanded money to keep it which was against the cancellation policy. This is a horrible hotel management even hung up on me and gave me the incorrect general manager number. Beware!!! Just horrible!!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank nicole g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cwswfteam, Team Support at Candlewood Suites Wake Forest Raleigh Area Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We are sorry to hear about the experience you have written about. Upon further investigation, we encourage you to reach out to management. It is also apparent that your reservation came through with the hotel employee discount and therefore our staff was working diligently to follow the corporate policies and procedures. As we are obligated to follow those standards, we still wish to deliver a positive experience to all who visit our hotel. If you have any further questions or concerns, please feel free to contact our General Manager at (252) 226-0025.

-Team Support at Candlewood Suites Wake Forest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2017 via mobile

Our trip to Wake Forest was to visit our son. The staff and accommodations at the Candlewood Suites were great. Nice size room, comfy king bed and efficiency style kitchen. More than met our needs for a couple of days. Would definitely recommend to anyone visiting the area and would be staying longer. Location close to many restaurants, shopping and downtown Wake Forest. We will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cwswfteam, Manager at Candlewood Suites Wake Forest Raleigh Area Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2017

Dear Mrs. Tina S.,

We are thrilled to hear about your excellent experience here at the Candlewood Suites of Wake Forest. Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to provide us with honest and thoughtful feedback. We look forward to serving you and your family again whenever you're back in town. Safe travels!

Sincerely Yours in Hospitality,
The Team at Candlewood Suites of Wake Forest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2017

The hotel staff at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and quiet with lots of room and amenities. I would definitely stay here again. I appreciated the call to see if the room was okay. My wife is very picky and it received her approval.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fpkrentz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cwswfteam, Manager at Candlewood Suites Wake Forest Raleigh Area Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2017

Dear fpkrentz,

Thank you so much for your input and review. We thank you for taking the time out of your day to give us feedback on your hotel experience. We look forward to having you and your family back! Congratulations on the new addition to the family, we hope you come back to visit your grandchild and family again soon!

-The Team at Candlewood Suites of Wake Forest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews