We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best HI we've ever stayed at”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Wallace
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Wallace
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2011

Everything about this hidden gem was fantastic-from the efficiency of the desk clerks-who helped with local directions, to the cleaniness and quiet of the room-everything worked properly-to probably the best breakfast ever. The lady responsible for the breakfast bar desires a big "atta girl."

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danasset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

100 - 105 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2011

Most everything was fine except the service received from Keema Williams. The hotel accidently canceled my second night of stay and Keema could care less. She was beyond rude and showed no signs of empathy at the situation. Keema lacked class and professionalism.....as long as you do not need any help on her shift you should be fine.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank love5810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2011

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express only because we needed to be close to the town of Wallace. I would stay there again, regardless of the geographic convenience, because the hotel was great. Our visit started with a very professional greeting by the reception. The rooms were very clean and quiet. The exercise room was just what I needed, with a treadmill, some weights and a bicycle. The breakfast staff person was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast bar had hot features including sausage and eggs and wonderful toast and biscuits. Next door to the hotel is a very good restaurant with a section featuring big screen TVs for game viewing.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NC-travel19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2010

The hotel's location off I-40 was convenient. It is situated beside Wallace's upscale restaurant,The Mad Boar, and across from a gas station--again convenient. Once inside the hotel, the lobby is clean and attractive. Rooms are OK. Clean. As a business traveler I could not get a signal on my phone and the in room internet signal was extremely low. I kept getting disconnected. Had to go outside to make calls. If you need to complete any important work that requires the use of a cell phone and internet, don't take a chance by staying here--or call the hotel and find out which cell phone carrier gets good reception. If you are traveling for leisure, and that does not matter, then the Holiday Inn is an acceptable choice.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Camalot50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2009

We stopped at this hotel on our way to the beaches in SC. A very nice surprise it turned out to be, too! We checked in behind a large reunion family group, and the lady at reception kept her cool and a smile on her face the whole time! The lobby area was very attractive. Our room was clean and nicely appointed with free wireless internet, coffee makings and a mini-fridge. And the beds were very comfy! The Wild Boar Restaurant, located next door, was also a nice touch.

Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
2  Thank wannagetaway613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2009

I travel alot and this has to rank in the top 5% of all the accomodations I have had as far as value per dollar and cleanliness. Great little breakfast in the AM too. No pool or anything like that but that is why it is an Express. Good cookies at check in. It was a nice stay for us. Very clean.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Holiday Inn Express Wallace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Wallace

Address: 131 River Village Pl, Wallace, NC 28466-1568
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Wallace
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Wallace
Price Range: $137 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Wallace 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wallace is conveniently located off exit 385 (I-40), Hwy 41 east, .25 mi. on the right, next door to the Mad Boar Restaurant and Olde Worlde Pub. We offer 55 guest rooms and 15 suites. All standard rooms are king or double queens. Hotel features include complimentary Continental breakfast (6:30 - 9:30 a.m.), free local phone calls, fitness center and wireless Wi-fi Internet services. Visit Wallace, NC and stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, an Award Winning Hotel.. - HOTELS GUEST LOVE ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Wallace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Wallace Hotel Wallace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing