We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
128
41
9
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
128
41
9
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fresh apple juice family that owns shiitake mushrooms local mushrooms fresh breakfast farm to table fries quiet country work related happily stay here again rustic feel egg dishes home grown the main house genuine interest play games every summer
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 188 reviews
Reviewed December 27, 2017

My husband and I went there for a weekend getaway. It is very rustic and cozy. We stayed in the main building on the second floor. The room was nice and had its own bath. The stairs to get there were very narrow which was interesting going down. If you want privacy, stay in one of the separate units. They offer a nice breakfast with lots of choices.

Room tip: For privacy, don't stay in the main lodge.
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank girlgolfer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 17, 2017

Nicely situated between Asheville and whitewater rafting near Bryson City. Down-home gourmet breakfasts, including home-grown apples and mushrooms. Cozy rooms with lots of nice touches. Owner was able to recommend excellent restaurants and things to do.

If you require 5 star accommodations, this place is not for you. But if you appreciate clean rooms, personal touches and exceptional value, you can't beat the Grandview Lodge.

Just be sure to get directions in writing ahead of time because GPS doesn't work as you get close to the lodge.

Room tip: We only stayed in one room, so I can't say anything about the others.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 7, 2017

My wife and I spent one night in The Grandview Lodge while we were in Waynesville. We stayed in The Gustave-Julia Suite in the main lodge building. It was a generous sized room with a sitting area and fireplace. The room has a comfortable king-sized bed and is air conditioned. The room rate includes a home cooked hot breakfast with many choices such as eggs, waffles, bacon, sausage, etc. No one will go away hungry from this breakfast! The area (Residential neighborhood) is very quiet and seems very safe.

The lodge has a very nice, large wrap-around porch on the main building that was put to good use for us. It seems that getting reservations for dinner on Sunday nights in Waynesville is nearly impossible as restaurants close at 3 PM on Sundays, so the options are: eat early, drive to Ashville, or come prepared with items suitable for a picnic (as we did) and eat on the porch. It all worked out for us in the end.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BeachmanBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2017 via mobile

We needed a night out to enjoy the fall colors and chose the Grandview Lodge. We were not disappointed. The cozy and historical lodge was exactly what we wanted. Jeff helped us with check in and let us know that there was an evening art walk in the village. He gave us great recommendations for meals and drinks. The next morning we were served a fabulous home cooked breakfast. Our king room had a romantic fireplace which we enjoyed after we had some wine on the back porch looking out at the mountains and a full moon. The next day we headed out to the pottery festival in Dillsboro from the recommendation from Jeff. Couldn't have asked for more.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mom8xs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2017

We stayed two nights here. Our room was the Lyn Lowery, not in the main house, next time we want to stay in the main house. The room we had was very small, and you could hear everything next door! But, breakfast was OUT OF THIS WORLD!! They had waffles both mornings, scrambled eggs fixed 2 different ways each morning. The Innkeepers, Brea and Jeff were excellent hosts!!!

Room tip: Try to get in the main building
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StormChaser007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews