We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (925)
Filter reviews
925 results
Traveller rating
513
227
113
46
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
513
227
113
46
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wrightsville beach chop house complimentary breakfast short drive to the beach wedding weekend the hotel staff nice pool location is great business trip clean rooms fresh fruit waffles inns fireplace nc units microwave
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 925 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2018

This Hampton is like a resort! Outdoor porches and a great pool space with bar area. Beautiful landscaping. Rooms are small but well appointed and quiet. Location is close to Wrightsville Beach and near shopping and dining. Excellent staff!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank JuneHD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2018 via mobile

ac needed scrubbed. Nice quiet and clean suite (room 215). Ours was a view of the parking lot. Suite had a tub and separate bedroom (comfy bed)Happy hour was a bonus 5:30-7. Beautiful pool was not cleaned out. Breakfast ok. Workers very nice and friendly. 2-3 miles to beach. Nearby (walkable)Chop Restaurant was pricey but delicious.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2018

We’ve been visiting Wrightsville for 20 years and never knew this Hampton was there!Charming and gracious location with a nice staff. The rooms are small but clean and we had no complaints.The breakfast was simple but plenty of selection and well maintainedThe pool is small but cute and nicely appointed.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank sondrebarnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2018

The stay overall was pleasant. This hotel is more suited for business travel. The location was a little challenging to find, because the hotel is oddly situated off the road and the signage needs improvement. I enjoyed the in-room hot tub and it is a short drive to the beach.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank vmc601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan B, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2018

Dear vmc601,

We are glad to hear you had a pleasant stay with us. I am sorry to see you had some trouble finding the hotel. Due to some POA restrictions are signage is limited. Next time give us a call and we will be happy to direct you to the hotel. I am glad you were able to take advantage of our in-room hot tub. We look forward to accommodating you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2018

very friendly and helpful. excellent location. staff was knowledgeable about the area and different sites. Breakfast area was clean. The room was clean and available upon arrival. Convenient location to highway

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank bobn27613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan B, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2018

Hi Bobn27613,

Thank you for your recent review of the Hampton Inn and Suites, Wilmington Wrightsville Beach. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! As customer service is one of our top priorities, we love receiving positive feedback about our staff! Please let us know if we can help with any and all future accommodations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews