We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Worst, most dirtiest hotel we have ever stayed in” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Ranked #35 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Newport News, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worst, most dirtiest hotel we have ever stayed in”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2011

After reading the terrible reviews on the internet, I was told that this hotel had been recently remodeled and the old reviews no longer applied. They lied. The room was disgustingly dirty. There was roach feces all over the lampshades and tables and sink. The tub was so filthy there was a ring of dirt around it and pubic hair inside with clear shoe prints all over the bathroom. The remote and tables were sticky. There was a moldy smell when entering the room and the fridge didn't work. You felt dirty just staying in the room. There was no soap and we had to go to the front desk to get some. The A/C is extremely loud and kicked on and off all night. When it was off, you could hear laughing and partying and running up and down the walk out front. The night auditor was very nice the next morning, but the breakfast leaves so much to be desired. Stale waffles and stale blueberry muffins in packages or some cereal. The orange juice is out of a can and tasted like it was starting to get bad. We told the hotel about the dirty room and not a comment was made to us. VERY disappointing and I would NEVER recommend this nasty dump to anyone.

Room Tip: Definitely stay anywhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank susan j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    9
    15
    10
    47
See reviews for
46
23
11
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
North Topsail Beach, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2011

This is a great place to stay for the Azalea Festival- Affordable, clean rooms away from the chaos of downtown Wilmington during the festival.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HomesBySherigmail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunn, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2011

First night the room we stayed in 258 bath tub had crack in it there were only 2 towels per room, ice bin is only one located behind office for all the rooms to share which is totally unbeleiveable for a motel this size.
Second night we moved to room 157 the air condition made a racket all night and bathroom was dirty, wall had stuff on walls in bathroom. Did tell desk clerk but it seemed to be no big deal to them.
The front desk to check in is no place to serve breakfast it was to small for all the traffic that was checking in and out you could not even move around with out bumping into the chairs and other travelers in the small area.
Price went up on second night as well which we did not understand.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank powelle98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2011

Marvelous friendly family run hotel...very clean, tidy ..quiet and suitabel for a relaxed holiday at a reasonable price..Neil the hotel manager is very helpfull and all the staff is Nice and welcoming..Would stay here again...

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ttwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2011

I will give credit where credit is due. The exterior of the building and the front lobby is very appealing. The desk clerk was friendly and helpful. But we were very disappointed with the odor in the room and the dirty bathroom. Love the city of Wilmington, but we won't be booking a room with this establishment on Market Street.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank virtue34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2011

We were going to a wedding in Wilmington and didn't want to spend a fortune. Well the price was great, and the room was wonderful. It was clean and everything worked great. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There was free breakfast every morning (waffles and fresh fruit). There is a picnic area with grills and tables and a great pool, (come on in the water is wonderful) I didn't find anything to complain about. There were no pests or bugs that I saw and the other people at the hotel were just families like mine. This hotel is family friendly and we had no problems at all. We were traveling with my 3 pre teen grand daughters and they had a wonderful time. ( the pool ). It is close to just about everything, and I will certainly come here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunspotbaby62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2011

clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff and reasonable rates! stayed here on a visit to the US and would definately stay here again!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank parmarUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.2 km away
Quality Inn Wilmington
Quality Inn Wilmington
#32 of 45 in Wilmington
3.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Wilmington
Red Roof Inn Wilmington
#41 of 45 in Wilmington
3.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
0.5 km away
Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington
0.2 km away
Jameson Inn Wilmington
Jameson Inn Wilmington
#29 of 45 in Wilmington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
0.6 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#24 of 45 in Wilmington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Property: Rodeway Inn & Suites
Address: 5025 Market Street, Wilmington, NC 28405-3429 (Formerly Econo Lodge Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travelocity.ca and Booking.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites
Econo Hotel Wilmington
Greentree Hotel Wilmington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing