We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TERRIBLE!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Ranked #36 of 44 Hotels in Wilmington
Chesterfield, South Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“TERRIBLE!!!!”
Reviewed 20 May 2012

There were NO towels in our room when we arrived. The refrigerator was rusty and did not cool. The bathtub was filthy! TV remote did not work. The lamps had no bulbs. The vanity in the bathroom had a huge crack. The chair was worn, stained and had cigarette burns although we were in a non-smoking room. The comforter also had a cigarette burn. However, the most aggravating inconvenience was the sheets....they were rough and far too small for the bed. Either they were queen sheets squeezed on a king size bed, or they were very cheap and simply did not fit the mattress well. When we called to desk and explained the sheets were too small and would on stay on the mattress, the clerk promised to send someone while we were out to dinner to change them. We returned at 11:00 pm to find the same sheets on the bed but stretched back over the corners of the mattress. Another call did no good. We were told it was too late to get someone to correct the problem. Will NEVER stay there again.

Room Tip: Stay away from this hotel!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cassidy29709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    10
    16
    11
    50
See reviews for
47
27
11
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wendell, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Clean rooms, although I found it interesting that it was a room with two queen beds, but only had one set of towels provided. The room included a microwave and mini fridge. The first night we were there, there was a constant beeping outside. As long as we ran our fan it didn't bother us. We stayed two nights with no problems. For people on a budget, I would definately recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank b5fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athens, ga
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

If memory serves, EconoLodge took over this place (formerly called Greentree Inn) a couple of years ago and the place continues to improve over the years. The place is still a budget place, but the attention to detail is apparent. There are probably nicer places to stay along Market Street, but for the price I will be back.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank accbiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

Me and My family stayed here Christmas time and We were very pleased ..Clean and Big rooms..Very Helpfull staff ,I think Owner also stays in the Hotel to check everything ..Breakfast more then what expected .Very close to Downtown and Wrightsville beach...We really like the hotel ..if you want quality and save $$ You should stay here...

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bihter a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2011

My Best friend and I stayed there for my 21st Birthday On October 29th-30th, We chose to stay there so we could go to the Skye Lounge and drink like we wanted to and not have far to drink and drive. The Lounge was like a minute down the road from the Econo Lodge. Overall we had a nice stay, the bathrooms were Clean, Fresh Towels, & fresh Linen. The beds felt sooo good we didn't want to leave them :) and also we got the room for a Great cost too. So if your having doubts or reading some of the negative comments, don't believe them, because this place was really nice and CLEAN and friendly workers!! lol :)

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Weezy1031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2011

They tried to charge me extra, but I was onto them. So make sure you know what your doing before you do it.
Room was 'OLD' . I tried not to touch anything. The door had gaps all the way around, I could get my fingers through. slept with one eye open.
you get what you pay for, as long as you dont get over charged.

Room Tip: stay close to the office. there are security cams everywhere, stay and park were the employees do.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vangoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2011

Me and my family stayed here last week and I don't agree with people cause rooms were very clean and Staff were very helpful..They are very inexpensive for the quality and Breakfast great..I wish people don't just write bad reviews cause they had a 1 small mistake or noise outside there door...We had a great experience with the hotel and staff..Thanks

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tariq h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.2 km away
Quality Inn Wilmington
Quality Inn Wilmington
#33 of 44 in Wilmington
159 reviews
2.0 km away
Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington
0.6 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#22 of 44 in Wilmington
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive
1.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington
1.4 km away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#31 of 44 in Wilmington
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Property: Rodeway Inn & Suites
Address: 5025 Market Street, Wilmington, NC 28405-3429 (Formerly Econo Lodge Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 44 Hotels in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites
Econo Hotel Wilmington
Greentree Hotel Wilmington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing