We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“More perfect isn't possible!”
other travellers have booked this property
The Strauss Building
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Strauss Building
View of kitchen from living area View of living area from dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
The Strauss Building
View of kitchen from living area
View of living area from dining area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Wilmington, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Granada Hills, CA
Reviewed July 27, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Jul 2016
Thank you for the review John. We appreciate you taking the time to do it. I am glad you and your family had a great time in Wilmington. Thank you for renting from us.

Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Christina...
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
“Loved it!”
Reviewed June 16, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Great place to stay! Clean, spacious, homey! Anothony was very accommodating and provided everything we needed for our stay. Will definitely stay there again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2015
Thank you Christina for renting from us and for taking the time to write your review.

Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan T
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home”
Reviewed March 14, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Very good. Comfortable. Good location. I will use again. Our party enjoyed the spacious sitting and eating areas. The fans in each bedroom were a welcome asset.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious
Liked least: Toilet chain
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2015
Thanks for renting from us and for taking the time to review us. We really appreciate it.

Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bayhall
Wilmington, North Carolina
1 review
“AMAZING WEEKEND!”
Reviewed March 2, 2015 for a stay in September 2014

I rented this apartment as a place for my bridesmaids and myself to get dress before my wedding. It was PERFECT! Very clean and super close to downtown Wilmington. We walked from our rehearsal dinner after bar hopping. It looks like HGTV decorated the whole place! I would stay there again, even though I live in Wilmington!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2015
Thanks for renting from us and for taking the time to write a review.

Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benjaminw...
Dallas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great quality, homey and only 10 minutes from the beach!”
Reviewed July 17, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
4
people found this review helpful

My family and I had a great time staying in this condo during our trip to Wilmington. The quality of the furnishings was very nice and the condo overall was very roomy for the 6 of us. We enjoyed relaxing after a day at the beach or after visiting the Battleship just down the road. We even cooked in the fully furnished kitchen.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Roominess and updated decor
Liked least: Tall flight of stairs? Not that bad though.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing