We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$125
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington(Wilmington)(Great Value!)
US$148
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Wilmington)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$114
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

WoodSpring Suites Wilmington(Wilmington)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$149
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington(Wilmington)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveller rating
285
15
3
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
285
15
3
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini muffinsgrab and goprivate parkingfront porchoff street parkingboutique hotelwalking distancegranola barsinstant oatmealchain hotelslocation was perfectrestaurants and shopsdowntown areathoroughly enjoyed our staynice breakfastroom was spaciousa wonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
181 - 186 of 306 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2011

I stayed at the Clarendon Inn last year with women friends. This September, I was back with my husband. This is the cleanest, warmest, most comfortable place to stay! Every room is a beauty. The Innkeeper, Michael, just makes the whole experience delightful. I nominate him for the "Best Innkeeper in the USA".

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EvainTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2011

We rode our Harley 3000 miles, starting in FL and going through GA, VA, TN, SC & NC and needless to say, stayed at several Holiday Inn's etc... We found this place in Trip Advisor and it was our ABSOLUTE FAVORITE. This was the cleanest and most beautifully decorated, most relaxed as well as friendly. I can't believe I didn't get the gentleman's name that ran the Inn because he was so accomodating. I was able to look into the other rooms that were not occupied and was equally impressed. I would recommend this place to anyone staying in the area, plus walking distance to great bars and restaraunts. Fabulous

Room Tip: Room number 7 is a King sized bed and absolutely beautiful
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnkeeperMichael, Manager at Hotel Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2011

The staff of the Clarendon Inn appreciates each and every review. We strive to maintain the Inn in pristine condition and to treat each guest the way we would want to be treated. It is our opinion that the Clarendon Inn has the best guest of any hotel, motel, inn or B&B in the world. We look forward to seeing our return guest and to welcoming new guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2011

We loved everything about our visit to Wilmington, especially the Clarendon Inn. This lovely inn is so quiet and yet so close to the waterfront and all of the restaurants and shops. We were able to park our car (and the parking behind the inn is spacious) and walk everywhere. Our room was immaculate and very nicely decorated. The bed, linens, and towels are top of the line. There were numerous common areas with plenty of outdoor seating both in front and back of the inn. We enjoyed the Farmer's Market on Saturday morning and a free concert on the waterfront on Saturday evening. We toured the Cape Fear Museum, took a sunset cruise, toured on the horse-drawn trolley, and shopped on Front Street. There are so many restaurants to choose from and all were excellent, but our favorite was Caprice Bistro. Thank you, Wilmington, for your hospitality, and thank you, Glenda, for being such a gracious hostess! (And thank you for mailing my husband's clothes back to us!)

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarrolltonTXTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2011

This place is so consistently well-reviewed that you wonder if it is for real or whether you will be disappointed.

It is - we weren't.

Nothing really to add to the other reviews on file. You can rely on their own website and the trip advisor reviews to give you a totally accurate picture of what to expect.

This is somewhere you feel very comfortable staying. We stayed for one night on our way South to Charleston and were happy enough both with the Clarendon and with Wilmington itself to arrange a further night's stay on our way back North.

It has to be a good choice for central Wilmington - especially at the $110 special midweek rate offered on their website.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KuwaitGlobetrotters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Clarendon Inn for our nieces' wedding. The rooms are spacious, clean and beautiful decorated. The staff was so nice and helpful in any way all you had to do was ask. The Innkeeper, Michael made you feel welcome as soon as you entered. Parking was great and you could walk to anything that you wanted to do. It was nice waking each morning to coffee and breakfast. I loved going on the porch to read the paper each morning with my coffee. Thanks to Michael and his staff for a great vacation. Will return. I love the Wilmington area.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phyllis4267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews