We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (309)
Filter reviews
309 results
Traveller rating
287
15
3
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
287
15
3
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grab and go guest lounge private parking front porch small hotel off street parking granola bars walking distance boutique hotel instant oatmeal chain hotels location was perfect historic wilmington nice breakfast room was spacious restaurants and shops heart of downtown
Filter
Updating list...
174 - 179 of 309 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2012

Great location, very friendly service, rooms were clean and big, very reasonably priced. Only aspect keeping this from 5 stars is the breakfast was only so-so. For an "inn" the breakfast was fine, but as a bed-and-breakfast, the breakfast was so-so.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DurhamTerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnkeeperMichael, Manager at Hotel Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2012

Thank you for lovely comments about your recent stay at the Clarendon Inn. As you stated our breakfast is really designed more as an Inn breakfast as that is truly what we are. We are not a typical B&B in a lovely victorian home. We operate under a B&B license because we are not a hotel or motel and B&B is the only other license available to us.

Our breakfast is a continental breakfast because we find most travelers would prefer that we keep our rates lower than offer a fancy breakfast.

We look forward to your soon return.

Michael
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 30, 2011

This most pleasant bed and breakfast is not your stereotyped "quaint" B&B but rather a modern facility with large hallways, a spacious computer room and a comfortable dining area serving a very nice,tasty breakfast prepared by its delightful operator, Michael. Rooms are equally comfortable, sufficiently large with adequately sized,modern bathrooms.Well-located near several of Wilmongton's top restaurants, it has fair prices and frankly is an excellent value for all it offers,well-worth a return stay on my next visit to Wilmington.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank efarkasTeaneck_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 18, 2011

This is a lovely, extremely well-maintained B&B in the heart of Wilmington, NC, very quiet location, but easy walking distance to everything. The rooms and public areas are very attractive, spotlessly clean, and very comfortable. Michael, the innkeeper, is a true professional and was very helpful, accommodating, and friendly. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would visit again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marney C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 12, 2011

Stayed here in late November. I can't say enough good about this place, the innkeepers, the location, the cleanliness, the room decor. ALL FIVE STARS! The Innkeeper is so personable and helpful. I am picky about Inns, but nothing below a five star rating on any part of this place. I can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SPaige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 21, 2011

My fiance & I stayed here for a weekend night for a short overnight trip. The Inn itself is very clean and well decorated, the rooms are all very nice & there is plenty of privacy. We thought the price was very reasonable and its location (we were walking everywhere downtown/on the river front) is perfect! Michael's breakfast was delicious, including his wife's homemade mini muffins! Michael was very accommodating and welcoming & is very responsive to questions/emails, etc. & the place really felt comfortable and quiet and was exactly what we were looking for! Definitely stay here!

Room Tip: We chose a room on the opposite side of the "bonus room," thinking it'd be quieter since that is the room people congregate in for breakfast. I don't know if it wouldn't been any louder or less private in any of the rooms by the breakfast room, it was just a thought! Our room was quiet & I'm sure it would have been regardless of which part of the Inn we stayed in, and all of the rooms seemed to all be very clean and very well decorated and equally private & quiet. It's a win win here!
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenn5215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnkeeperMichael, Manager at Hotel Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2011

We are continually humbled by the very kind words of our guest. "Thank you" just does not seem adequate to convey our heartfelt appreciation for your kindness.

Just a reminder that Wilmington is a beautiful place to spend a few days or a weekend during the Holiday season. The beautiful historic downtown business area and historic homes are all beautifully decorated, the carriage ride is being pulled by horses disquised as reindeer and the Clarendon Inn is decked out in its finest Holiday decor. Come on....lets enjoy the Holidays together.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews