We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great training venue”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center
Ranked #4 of 44 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Lexington, Kentucky
2 reviews
“Great training venue”
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We recently held a training at HGI Wilmington and the service was excellent. As the coordinator for the organization, I found them eager to partner for a successful event. They followed our agenda and provided excellent food and beverage. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the cost was competitive. We will go back for training again and if I am ever on a personal visit to the area, I will make sure to make them the choice for me and my family.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JosephineML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Hello JosephineML; Thank you so much for the great feedback from your recent training sessions at HGI Mayfaire. It was our pleasure to make your function hassle-free. The entire staff looks forward to earning your business again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    866
    199
    65
    43
    15
See reviews for
381
223
63
394
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canton, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We stayed here 3 days and loved the room. It was Clean and very comfortable. It was nice to have a Mini-fridge and Microwave in the room. The only thing that was a let down was Breakfast was not included in the room , but they had breakfast buffet that smelled good but it was a $10 / person charge extra , which for what we eat for Breakfast seemed to be a bit much to pay for it. So we went out to eat every morning. Location wise there is plenty of stores and places to eat around the hotel. Beach was only a few miles away, which worked out great. All in all a nice place to stay and we will again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Tim P; Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate your feedback. Regarding the cost for breakfast served in our full service Great American Grill restaurant; the made-to-order breakfast is $9.95 per person. This is a Hilton Garden Inn brand standard. For those looking for a less hearty, lighter option, there is ala carte continental available. We're sorry you were not made aware of this while you were staying with us. Other than that, we're glad you enjoyed our hotel. We feel that we're in the best location in Wilmington. Close to the beach and near shoppng, restaurants and convenient to historic downtown. Come back and see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We visited Wilmington to visit family and stayed at this property. The location is really good, since the Mayfaire area is centrally-located and has an excellent variety of shopping, restaurants and is a short 10-minute drive to Wrightsville Beach.

This hotel's amenities, including breakfast area, workout facilities, nicely laid-out outdoor kidney-shape pool and spotless rooms really made it feel like home.

What made the hotel stay great, however, was the service. I can't say enough about how professional and courteous the staff is. In particular, Ray Bilenas at the front desk could not have been more accommodating, friendly and really looked out for us, since our incoming flights were delayed and Ray eased our minds and kept checking on us.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone. It’s very reasonably-priced... and be sure to ask for Ray. He made our stay even better than we expected!

Room Tip: Our top-floor room was close to the elevators; however, with the A/C room fan on, we never heard any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Warren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Hello Warren B; thank you for the very kind review of your recent stay with us. We're so glad you chose to stay at HGI Mayfaire. We appreciate you recognizing Ray for his outstanding customer service. When selecting a good hotel vs. a great hotel; it's all about the personalized, friendly customer service our guests receive every single day. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, New York
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

I have stayed at this hotel a couple of times while on business in the area. My experience there has been very positive. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They always seem to say hello when you walk by. The rooms are large, clean and well appointed. Breakfast (included with our room rate) was excellent. But there are also restaurants and shopping close by, which are easily walkable. You can even rent a bike at the hotel if you are so inclined. The beach is a short drive from the hotel.

I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neutron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Hi Neutron; thank you for your continued loyalty. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to earning your business next time travel brings you back to Wilmington. We're glad you enjoy our fantastic breakfast served in our full service Great American Grill restaurant. Try dinner next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 30 March 2012

I travel frequently on business throughout the Southeast and try to stay at HGI exclusively. This particular location never fails to uphold Hilton standards. The staff and rooms are always at their best. On my last stay, the hotel was quite busy and the restaurant in particular, was packed. The staff handled the situation with grace and ease. I observed one chef and his assistant and one server/bartender. I was most impressed with the way the server/bartender handled his obligations so much that I had to ask his name, Daniel Sale, to comment to the management of how impressive the situation was handled. The food delivered was excellent and on time. This type of commited employee is what seperates HGI from other hotels.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Frank H; It is always our pleasure to earn your business. We appreciate your loyalty to HGI Mayfaire. Thank you for recognizing the excellent customer service our restaurant staff provides to our terrific guests, just like you. We look forward to seeing you soon. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 March 2012

The staff was great and very friendly!!! The rooms were very clean!!!! And the hotel was EXCELLENT!!!!! Swimming poll was great too!!! The Location was in a great aera also!!!!1

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lala c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Thank you Lala C...We couldn't have said it any better. We appreciate your business and your kind words regarding our hotel. Next time travel brings you back to Wilmington / Wrightsville Beach, we hope you choose to stay with us again. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 23 March 2012

I participated in the Quintiles Half Marathon and stayed here the week end of the race. The accomodations were perfect, and the location is perfect, and the staff was very friendly. Couldn't have been better. Kudos to Ray who made sure we had everything we needed, in a very pleasant and warm way!! Top shelf hospitality!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sproukou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Hello sproukou; thanks for the great feedback from your recent stay with us. We're so glad you enjoyed your visit while here for the half marathon and hope you were as happy with your performance. On behalf of the entire staff, thank you and we hope to see you back for next year's marathon. Heck, feel free to visit us this summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.7 km away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
2.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
0.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
2.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
4.2 km away
Staybridge Suites Wilmington East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center
Address: 6745 Rock Spring Rd, Wilmington, NC 28405-3177
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#5 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#7 Family Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best location in Wilmington and only 2 miles to beautiful Wrightsville Beach. HGI Mayfaire is located within the mixed-use development of Mayfaire Town Center; an easy drive to historic downtown Wilmington and the UNCW campus. Restaurants, outdoor shopping and IMAX movie theater complex are all within walking distance. Our full service Garden Grille & Bar restaurant, serves a cooked-to-order American breakfast, dinner as well as evening room service. The Pavilion Lounge is a great place to enjoy an evening cocktail with friends. Our patio features a putting green and spacious pool area. As great as our location and amenities are, it's the staff that makes a great hotel great. Come and experience real Southern hospitality at HGI Mayfaire. We look forward to earning your business very soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Hotel Wilmington
Hilton Wilmington
Wilmington Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing