We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Wilson I-95
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Wilson
Reviewed 11 October 2011

Mid-point between South Florida and New York, and right off Interstate Highway, It was the ideal spot - clean, comfortable rooms, full complimentary breakfast, and many dinner restaurant options nearby.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ballykis38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (151)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Wilson I-95
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2011

This is a delightful, if older, Holiday Inn Express. I've stayed here three times over the past year and have yet to encounter a single disappointment. It is now a must-stop hotel for me as I drive back and forth between Virginia and Florida on a regular basis. The staff is absolutely delightful, professional and welcoming.....from the front desk to the housekeepers to the maintenance staff; everyone! The hotel is very clean and well-kept. The breakfast bar at this hotel is one of the very best. There is a Cracker Barrel restaurant right next door, making for a very convenient place to get a decent meal at dinner time. Well done, to everyone at this Holiday Inn Express!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nicholas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

Booked on Priceline....really impressed. King size room had everything you need. Great set up. Only thing was furniture was a little outdated. My expectations were exceeded. Like a 4 star room!

Room Tip: Best hotel on this strip
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hokieman90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

This hotel was very clean and updated. Great value and great location. Its right next to the interstate. We swam in the pool and it was very nice. Definitely would stay again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tiferoonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

I arrived in the early afternoon was told I could park my semi next door at the cracker barrel...lady at the desk was very freindly...clean , comfy, quiet ..pretty well average for an older holiday inn express....nothing spectacular or nothing bad..just average...not a bad deal for this time of year around $80.00...I would stay here again if I am back in the area...

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teamster175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2011

I got here at 1 am and there was only one room left. It was a suite with a king sized bed non smoking for 95 dollars and check out at noon.

The woman who checked me in was very friendly and the room was clean and neat and looked new.

The tv was a little small.

The ac worked well. I put it down to 65 because I like it cold. The unit DOD not make a lot of noise when the compressor came on.

I travel back and froth from PA to Florida about six times a year and this place is going on my list of places to stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank princesstunella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2011

Dont really know where to start. I used my priority points for my reservation; bringing the family home from Florida. It appears as there was a water leak as there were holes in the ceiling tile (first floor) and the stench was horrific; my wife, neice and daughters ran down the hallway holding their noses. There wasn't any toilet paper on the tp roll (yep, the cardboard roll was there just no tp on it - I guess the cleaning lady didnt notice). The toilet seat was broken and the bathroom door wouldnt completely close; when it did close you had to lower your shoulder to get it opened. The computer in the so-called businees center wasnt working. Finally, I called twice - a week before our arrival and when we were approx 100 miles away from the hotel to make sure there was an extra cot in the room ..... guess what wasn't there when we arrived!? Being a Gold member I was shocked and saddened by the accomendations. The lady who prepared the breakfast spread was a professional and a pleasure to deal with; she is why my service rating is as high as it is!!! I suggest you dont stop at this hotel and KEEP ON DRIVING!!!

Room Tip: don't bother - keep driving!
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lep1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilson hotels
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilson
0.4 km away
Comfort Suites Wilson I-95
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilson I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilson
0.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 17 in Wilson
201 reviews
5.2 km away
Hampton Inn Wilson Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Wilson I-95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Wilson I-95

Address: 5000 Hayes Pl W, Wilson, NC 27896-9740
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Wilson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Wilson
Price Range: $134 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Wilson I-95 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Wilson NC. Located off I95 in Wilson, NC. Whether traveling I95 South or North, we are located midway between NY and FL. This best Wilson NC hotel offers you service dedication and a memorable room experience. Attractions: Imagination Station Wilson NC, Southern National Speedway, Botanical Garden, Rose Garden, Outlet Mall North Carolina, JR Outlet, Babe Ruth Baseball Museum, Carolina Mudcats Baseball, County Line Raceway, and the Historical Walking Tour and Antique. Local Businesses: Merck, BB T Bank, Walter Kidde Aerospace, Bridgestone Firestone Tire, Cott Beverage, Leiner Health Product, Saint Gobain, Livedo, Ball Corporation, Perdue Pharmaceutical, and Stock. Cities nearby: Rocky Mount NC, Kenly NC, Goldsboro NC, Greenville NC, Selma NC, and Zebulon. Schools: Barton College NC, Wilson Technical Community College, Eastern NC School for the Deaf, and ECU. Golf: Wilson Country Club, and the Wedgewood Golf Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Wilson I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Wilson i-95 Hotel Wilson
Holiday Inn Wilson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing