We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (800)
Filter reviews
800 results
Traveller rating
279
193
158
110
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
279
193
158
110
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews parking garage within walking distance civic center north dakota staff was friendly clean rooms jason hospital bellman madonna wedding lounge conference
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 800 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2018

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jason G, Manager at Radisson Hotel Bismarck, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 26, 2018

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jason G, Manager at Radisson Hotel Bismarck, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 24, 2018

Great hotel and staff. I was in town for business and needed to get back to the airport quickly. Charley was the man! He got me to the airport in time for me to catch an earlier flight out to beat the snowstorm!

I enjoyed the friendly conversation and great service Charley provided.

Charley - Make the drive over to the North Shore of Minnesota, you won't regret it!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samschwab, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Bismarck, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2018

Chad,

Thank you for reaching out to share this amazing feedback. I know how much Charlie will appreciate your compliments on his service! It is our staff who take the guest experience at our Radisson from great to exceptional. I feel lucky to have so many staff who dedicate themselves to customer service!

Thanks again for staying with us! We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Samantha Schwab, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 23, 2018

hotel staff excellent. Linda was my server for breakfast...very attentive. hotel is clean and quiet. great location to downtown restaurants and shops. quiet, spacious business center. also has a pool and workout room

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank RichKohl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samschwab, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Bismarck, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2018

Thank you for choosing Radisson and for taking time to share your experience with other travelers! We are thrilled to see that you had a a great experience with our staff's service; especially Linda in Terrace Restaurant. We love our location in downtown Bismarck too! Several boutiques and restaurants within walking distance are a great compliment to all of the amenities we offer within the hotel.

Thanks again for your feedback! We hope to see you again soon.

All the best,
Samantha Schwab, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 20, 2018

My best friend had her wedding here a few weeks ago, and when we first arrived, we were told there wasn't storage for all the decorations for her wedding, they were incredibly rude about it and kept trying to blame someone else. When the managers stepped in though, boy did they make up for it. I don't know the first managers name, but Jason was a HOOT. I loved his attitude and he made sure we knew if we needed anything that he would get it done for us. His respect about what happened at first, and the fact that he didn't try to blame anyone, he just apologized and asked if he could do anything, he even got us two bottles of champagne with delicious fruit to add. The night of the wedding went smoothly, and the morning after, the wedding party (at least us girls) ate breakfast at the Terrace. Linda was our server and she couldn't have been more courteous. She was very kind and when one of our tickets was incorrect she fixed it in a timely manner! Huge thanks to Jason for helping the bridesmaids make sure our bride didn't get too stressed. We appreciate you!!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Catie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samschwab, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Bismarck, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2018

Thanks for sharing this feedback with us! We apologize for the frustration that our lack of communication caused. It's great to know that Jason was able to turn your experience around with his excellent customer service. I will also be sure to share your compliments with Linda, your server in Terrace Restaurant. Thank you for taking time to share these positive remarks despite the rocky start to your event; we always appreciate knowing what went well as well as what we can improve on to increase guest satisfaction.

Sincerely,
Samantha Schwab, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews